$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

4 stars
1380 Harbor Island Drive, 1380 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
493 reviews
great hotel

Hotel is right on the water with beautiful views. One can walk easily to Little Italy and nearby... See full review

  • kunvinike
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome

Great and plan to come back with my sponse. May be being my four legged babies. See full review

  • Rajchris
  • Nov 24, 2014
Familiar brand with service and marina on San Diego Bay
Nestled at the edge of San Diego Bay, the Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina enjoys panoramic views of the bay and city skyline. The property comprises two high-rise towers, three pools, five restaurants and a semi-private marina. There is also a spa on-site, tennis courts and a number of jogging paths that connect with other walkways to span the entire waterfront. Renovated rooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, most with balconies.
Highlights
  • Enjoy picturesque views of San Diego Bay
  • Semi-private marina allows visitors to boat in
  • Tennis courts and three pools are popular among guests
Rooms

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina offers 1,053 rooms, including more than 50 suites, all renovated in 2009 and tricked out in naval hues. Each room comes standard with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, Shine by Sheraton bath products, flat-screen TVs and in-room safe. Most rooms also offer balconies with bay or city views. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

The Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina has received numerous awards for its environmental policies and programs, including a green seal from the Environmental Standard for Lodging Properties and leadership level status from the California Green Lodging Program.

Guests of the hotel receive complimentary access to three pools, a 24-hour fitness center and a semi-private marina. Guests can rent sailboats from the marina (fees apply). There's also an on-site spa that offers treatments seven days a week (fees apply). The hotel is one of a handful of properties nationwide to participate in the Link@Sheraton program with Microsoft. This means there are a number of computer terminals in the lobby for guest use.

There are five restaurants at the Sheraton, but by far the most happening is Tapatini, a tapas bar that's open nightly. Also worth trying is Harbor's Edge, a casual, eclectic dining room.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • MTS Bus (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • San Diego Trolley (1.5 mi/1.9 km)
Attractions
  • San Diego Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Petco Park (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Sea World (5 mi/8 km)
  • Point Loma (7 mi/12 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (8 mi/12.9 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Nearly 148,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 73 total meeting rooms
  • Executive conference center overlooks the water
Policies and fees
  • Entire property is non-smoking.
  • Pet policy: Dogs up to 40 pounds are allowed. Dogs cannot be left alone in the guest room. Dogs MUST be registered at the front desk and are allowed in specific rooms only. A cleaning fee may be assessed if not checked in and room needs additional cleaning. Dog bed and feeding bowl are provided, based on availability.
  • Pet fee is $35 per day in pet-friendly areas.
  • Club Level upgrade entitles guests with complimentary perks such as toll-free local and domestic long distance calls, high-speed wireless Internet access in-room, wireless Internet at the lounge area, and bottled water
  • Club guests can also enjoy free continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres with cash bar. Registered guests are allowed up to two guests with two children per room.
  • The following fees will be charged: self-parking, $22; valet parking, $30; and Internet fee, $11.95 to $18.95 per day per type of service.
  • All miscellaneous fees are charged at check-out, non-taxable, and applicable to all room types.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 0.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 2.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 8.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 28.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,119.9 mi

Dining

Bay Tower Lounge
Start your day with a light breakfast in the Bay Tower Lounge’s inviting setting, and come back for delicious California cuisine and specialty cocktails. Take in striking San Diego views on the patio.
Harbor's Edge
Offering stunning views of the picturesque marina by day or at sunset, Harbor’s Edge in the Marina Tower is a place to connect with family, friends, or colleagues while sampling award-winning culinary creations.
Marina Market and Café
The Marina Tower’s modern coffeehouse serves expertly-prepared Starbucks® drinks, as well as snacks, wines, and local, domestic, and imported beers. Gather with friends and dine in, or take your order to go and explore our nautical surroundings.
Link@Sheraton Café
Link@Sheraton Café in the Bay Tower serves Starbucks® specialty coffees, afternoon refreshments, and freshly prepared pastries, sandwiches, and salads to help you stay focused throughout the day.
Tapatini - Tapas & Martini Bar
The Marina Tower’s Tapatini is where martinis are redefined and Spain’s legendary tapas are prepared using inspired ingredients of Baja, South, and Latin American origin.
Quinn's
Whether you want to catch the latest sports news or just catch up with friends, Quinn’s is the place to go in the Marina Tower.
Shoreline Restaurant
Located next to the Marina Tower’s lagoon pool and the marina, Shoreline is a seasonal restaurant that serves grilled favorites, snacks, and specialty and craft cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (493)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
493 out of 493
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, california
Sep 8, 2012

terrible trip

service was terrible and everything had extra costs to include an outrageous parking fees. i've had better experiences at motel 8

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikeindustries
Business
Seattle
Sep 3, 2012

Typical Nickel & Diming 4 Star Hotel

This is the quintessential "4-star hotel" that is neither a) luxurious, nor b) worth the price. You may think you are getting a good deal booking your room for $99 or whatever, but then you get charged $35 for parking and $25 for internet access and a lot of money for anything else you might want. Also, even if you book a king bed in the nice tower, they will dole your room out to someone else and force you to stay in a double bed in the bad tower. The hotel is not terrible or anything, but just don't expect you are staying at a great place if you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEV AN NFL FAN
Business
STATEN ISLAND,NY
Aug 27, 2012

Great Getaway

The only drawback of this hotel was that the cost of the food was too expensive and there was not enough parking spaces close to the lobby entrance.Otherwise this was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a place to get great meals go to a diner next to Denny's in Mission Valley off the autocircle exit.Reasonably price.Great TV and next to AM/PM so you can get newspapers/magazines and fill up with gas as well for your car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RED2012
Business
SAN DIEGO
Aug 27, 2012

BEAUTIFUL SETTING

NOT GIVEN ROOM BOOKED - INCURRED UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaqui Lady
Business
Rubidoux California
Aug 25, 2012

my mini vacation

I was at totality in love with my room, skyline view.Staff was helpful. I was able to walk in either direction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take time and thank the staff that make your stay great. From the maids,parking Greeters, we tend to forget,for reasons of jet lag, driving from afar. A smile and a thank you makes their day I'm sure Thanks staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve1970
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 22, 2012

First time to San Diego

As always the Sheraton experience is superb. Great staff and best value around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snydes
Business
Pa
Aug 21, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was great, view is great on the Marina side and the amenities were awesome. We didn't drive so we took public transit which was cheap and easy to get to. Parking is expensive... Overall it was a great experience, def recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quinn's Sports and Spirits, its awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, california
Aug 20, 2012

Extremely disappointed

First this was my second time staying at this hotel and it will be my last. was advertised as two queen beds, and we received double beds, when we asked about the beds they said they didn't have any. You would think all the money you pay for a room, they would not nickle and dime you on everything (there was a charge for everying using the internet, parking was outrageous!! 22 a night. On the last night we wanted to rent a movie but was unable to do so, due to the hotel's cable problems. I was highly disappointed in the service thought I would have gotten a lot more for my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick77
Business
Colorado
Aug 14, 2012

Great Location...Watch the up-charges

No question this is a beautiful hotel in a great location, but make sure to include numerous extra charges when considering. Parking is $22 a day. There was one charge I'd never even heard of...if you use the fridge provided, it's a $25 charge if you accidentally leave food in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfer wantabes
Business
minneapolis
Aug 14, 2012

Vacation for 4

We were very excited to stay in a nice hotel that was recommended to us. When we booked, we chose Harbor View for our room We were very disappointed with the room that they gave to us as it was first floor and overlooked tarp on tennis courts. When we requested to change rooms, we were charged a $20 per night upgrade fee. We decided to take it as it was 11th floor and had a view that we had expected when booked. We knew that there was an extra charge for parking, but we believe this should be included in hotel fee. All in all a very nice hotel, but just disappointed that it was $100 plus more than we had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top