$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we... See full review

  • EvoSol
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana the super hero
Business
riverside,ca
Apr 22, 2009

great price, wonderful surprise

i actually booked the room the same day we checked in. staff were friendly and the room was spacious, clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jol
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Wonderful

I was attending a seminar that was booked at this location. It was great to be so close and have a nice facility to attend the seminar. The one thing that was a little challenging was the food menu at the restaurant in the Hotel. They did not necessarily cater to vegaterians and the prices were a little high. I did find a nice selection of restaurants near by though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a great facility to have a conference and spend the night in a room there. It met most of my needs with the exception of veggie fare at the restaurnt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Quick Getaway

I would said the best part of the hotel was the comfort of my stay. The bed was amazing and a great hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mission Valley Shopping Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarzana
Sep 21, 2008

Great value for the price

We spent a weekend at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a special rate and were very pleasantly surprised. The location was good-just across the freeway from one of the malls. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. If you are into working out, the fitness center is small and minimal but there is a nice Bally's located approximately 1 mile south on the same road. I would definitely stay there again for the rate we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills
Aug 30, 2008

Comfortable Bed

The room was nice; the bed was very comfortable. Close to our destination (San Diego State), 5-10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Rock, AZ
Jul 14, 2008

Super Family Deal

We treated like FIRST CLASS from day one till check out time.....I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Nice!

Stayed at this property with my wife and two kids. I like it's proximity to restaurants, shopping and the trolley in Mission Valley. We asked for a room facing the hillside. If you don't ask, they will give you a room facing a very loud freeway which always seems busy even late in the evening. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Parking was free and there were no problems with finding an open space. In a perfect world: -the elevators would be evaluated. They seemed out of synch. Often, we'd approach our floor only to have the car stop. Then it would bounce up then down and then the door would open. A bit nervewracking for young kids. -the bathrooms would be bigger. They are SMALL. Very limited counter space. Overall, this property fit our needs very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target store is across the freeway in case you need items left home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Nice Stay

We stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley hotel for two nights in June. The best thing about the room was the bed - it was so comfortable. The rooms were clean and to me that is always the most important thing about hotel rooms. I liked the location of this hotel as I thought it was centrally located to all activities in the San Diego area. For those who are shoppers, there is a mall just down the street with a lot of high end stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2008

good location

My stay at the Sheraton made it very easy for me to get to the places I intended to visit-- the Old Town and other points of interest. I enjoyed the proximity of great shopping at both Mission Valley and Fashion Mall. The room was great-- the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee in the room in the morning. I was disappointed that there was an extra charge for the internet access. Check-in took a very long time. The service, while friendly, was very slow. Check-out was a very different experience-quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of restaurants across the street, as well as a Target for those things you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top