$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we... See full review

  • EvoSol
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

32.765 -117.1504
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 6.44, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Sharaton Mission Valley disappoints

This is an old hotel that seems to be falling apart and nobody cares. Its very noisy from the I-8 freeway. The elevators are extremely slow and inefficient. The wireless Internet service didn't work on my floor for two days. The staff said it wasn't their problem and had me call AT&T to trouble shoot with their "help desk." Of course that's a frustrating experience that didn't solve the problem. On one day they didn't provide maid service and only did so at 5pm when we repeatedly called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2007

Not very customer friendly...

I called the hotel prior to my stay and asked if there would be a shuttle available to pick us up from the airport. We were told that all we needed to do was give them a call upon our arrival and they would send out the shuttle. When we arrived at the airport I called and their exact words were 'Sorry, the shuttle is not around now. Try calling back in 1 hour and we can schedule a time for your pickup. Needless to say, we took a cab. When we checked in we asked if it were possible to get a crib in the room and they said that would be an extra $10 a day. No fridge and microwave in the room either, you need to pay extra for that too. That makes it hard when you are traveling with a small kid who needs his bottle morning and night... To get around this problem, I had to ask the restaurant for a cup of warm milk twice a day. They were pretty rude and made it sound like I was asking for the moon, when I was paying them $3.00 each time! Eventually we started walking 15 minutes to the closest Starbucks just so that we didn't have to feel like we were such a nuisance... The girl who works at the front desk in the afternoons is nice. The rest of the staff should take Customer Service 101 all over again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't mind the 15 minute walk (which we didn't), you can get to the Mission Valley trolley station and from there you can pretty much get anywhere. We didn't rent a car and took advantage of the awesome public transportation system. It worked out great and all the walking helps you keep those vacation pounds off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Aug 1, 2011

San Diego Getaway

The location is close to Sea World, which was our main reason for visiting San Diego. The hotel personnel were courteous and helpful and the room was adequate. However, the bathroom was very, very small with one sink and the counter space was extremely limited. The air conditioner made a lot of noise as it cycled on and off during the night. The pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping center across from the hotel, on the other side of the 8 freeway. It has lots of eateries, a food court and AMC movie theaters. There's a Denny's on the same side of the street as the hotel that's good for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego Ca
Jun 20, 2011

Room was excellent, not good service

The room was great, food location, although room was not cleaned due to having my pet in the room, asked the maid if she could clean it and bring towels, we were without towels for 2 days. Other than this all was good, great location and friendly people. oops no outside trash bins, parking lots always full of trash that people throw. I had to asked for trash bags and bring in my trash inside hotel. The place was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is across the street from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winning Traveler
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
May 29, 2014

Good location, nice room

Hotel staff were great. Rooms were clean and nice pool area. Close to shopping and restaurants. 15 minutes from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana the super hero
Business
riverside,ca
Apr 22, 2009

great price, wonderful surprise

i actually booked the room the same day we checked in. staff were friendly and the room was spacious, clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rerunkitty
Business
Virginia
Jun 30, 2009

Family vacation

Had to ask everyday for towels even though we wrote a big note. Also had to ask for soap. Hotel smells wonderful when you walk in due to fresh flowers. Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is 11 minutes from every attraction we needed to see (family, downtown, uptown, etc...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Friendly, efficient staff. Free internet in the lobby ($9.95 for room Wi-Fi). Used it to print my bording passes and saved time at the airport check-in. Airport shuttle is $12 per person (arrange with hotel), taxi around $20. The hotel offers a free breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. After that, hot breakfast buffet is $10 per person. Outdoor pool and hot tub (did not use but saw others using it from my room window). Fitness center on the second floor has good equipment (includes elliptical, recumbent, treadmill, weights). You can use the scale there to weigh your luggage. Allow a couple of pounds for error (we packed exactly 50 lbs but at the airport they weighed it as 52 but did not charge us for being over). Room had two queen luxurious beds with clean, crispy white linens and four down pillows on each bed. Roomy enough for us and our adult children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mission Valley Centre shopping mall is across the street (10 minute walk via the pedistrian crossing on left side of freeway overpass). Catch the San Diego Trolley's Green Line behind the mall (at 1400 Camino De La Reina) and also go to Fashion Valley two trolley stops away. Transfer to the Blue Line to go downtown San Diego or ride it all the way to the Mexican border. Trolley/bus unlimited day pass is $5 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION GREAT PRICE

We went to San Diego partly for business and partly for fun. We went with our kids and the hotel location was right in the middle from my husbands meeting and Sea World (8 min from sea world). Across from the hotel there was a Westfield shopping center with a Target and lots of dining. This is a plus! At the hotel We were in a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa and a crib. Because this room has a sleeper sofa it was a larger room which is key when traveling with kids. The staff was very responsive. I called ahead and told them that i needed a crib and the sofa bed made by the time I arrived. When we got to the room everything was in place. The hotel is a non smoking hotel however for some reason our room smelled like smoke. We called to complain and they sent someone up right away with air freshener, which worked and the room then smelled nice. I needed extra pillows and they brought them right away, less than five min wait. I really like the Sheraton chain of hotels. I've always had a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top