$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice stay!

Hotel was great for everything EXCEPT coffee!! Need more coffe (this is for ALL hotels). Add more... See full review

  • Terry P.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Last minute

Stop quality can't believe the price for the buck. I would say this is a great location See full review

  • Chev the man
  • Jan 24, 2015

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Nearby attractions
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Did not meet expectations

The hotel was okay, we requested a frig and the maid brought the frig up by pulling the cord the entire time... Very rude and some maids took forever to clean up. Staffs were not all friendly and we had to pay for parking and paid travelers tax. Not worth it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Unprofessional Business

I made a reservation for this hotel and had it prepaid for when I arrived. I have stayed at Sheraton this way before and never required a credit card on file. Then when I arrived, I was told I needed a credit card on file. After all the hassle it about 2 hrs. to check into the hotel and the staff was not very nice about any of it. I had planned a stress-free anniversary weekend and it started with stress! We had tickets for a concert in the area and was late to that because of the extra two hours checking in. Also the price of parking was never mentioned in any of the fees. A 14.00 overnight parking fee was ridiculous, only because it was never mentioned at all! Overall I was very unhappy with the service I received and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LN San Diego
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 15, 2014

The noisiest hotel I stayed in

Poor location and noisiest hotel I ve stayed in. Hotel shakes and vibrates from all the traffic on Interstate. Orbt Said breakfast for 2 is included when booking but it was not. Hotel charges for parking overnight fees. No free parking. Ended up being more than 200/night for mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lance B2
Business
Camas WA
Sep 4, 2012

Our Weekend in San Diego

The hallways smelled bad. The beds were not comfortable. The furniture was worn through the upholstry. The hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
May 9, 2010

sheraton mission valley

the first night we got there- the toilet did not flush! we had to wait the next morning for an engineer instead of switching rooms due to the awesome view we have on the 10th floor (they were gng to switch us to the 3rd). The iron didn't work as well. San diego was one of the best family trips I could think of- with the zoo, sea world and seaport village etc etc but the sheraton fell short of the expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car with navigation. it saved us a ton of time figuring out where the attractions are.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom, the vacation planner
Business
North Carloina
Jun 23, 2009

Great vacation spot

Friendly staff eager to please. They had a fund raiser at the pool one day for a specific group. The Sheraton took us to the Hilton to use their pool. They were also available to drive us to other destinations at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Wendy's is a short walk away.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 27, 2009

San Diego Blues

I had stayed in this hotel many years ago. I wanted a single queen, but received a double bed room. The entire stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip fanatic
Business
Living at earth
Apr 26, 2013

Nice Stay

Enjoyed pretty much our stay at this hotel, accomodations and location are both very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 17, 2009

fantastic aniversary birthday get away*

I thought it was great, had booked for a king size bed when i got there i had a double bed, and i asked the service desk to change my room for a king i had to wait an hour but by the time i called back she had made a change before she clocked out and i thought that was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

movies, restraut, shopping was all close by

Back to menu Return to top