$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2007

Not very customer friendly...

I called the hotel prior to my stay and asked if there would be a shuttle available to pick us up from the airport. We were told that all we needed to do was give them a call upon our arrival and they would send out the shuttle. When we arrived at the airport I called and their exact words were 'Sorry, the shuttle is not around now. Try calling back in 1 hour and we can schedule a time for your pickup. Needless to say, we took a cab. When we checked in we asked if it were possible to get a crib in the room and they said that would be an extra $10 a day. No fridge and microwave in the room either, you need to pay extra for that too. That makes it hard when you are traveling with a small kid who needs his bottle morning and night... To get around this problem, I had to ask the restaurant for a cup of warm milk twice a day. They were pretty rude and made it sound like I was asking for the moon, when I was paying them $3.00 each time! Eventually we started walking 15 minutes to the closest Starbucks just so that we didn't have to feel like we were such a nuisance... The girl who works at the front desk in the afternoons is nice. The rest of the staff should take Customer Service 101 all over again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't mind the 15 minute walk (which we didn't), you can get to the Mission Valley trolley station and from there you can pretty much get anywhere. We didn't rent a car and took advantage of the awesome public transportation system. It worked out great and all the walking helps you keep those vacation pounds off!

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clarita, ca
Jan 24, 2010

Very sleepless nights

I attended a conference and the room was way too cold. I spent three nights and got very little sleep. People slammed doors, ran through the hall way, talked on the top of their lungs. THe last night was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stores located near the hotel...take a car...walking is too far.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GMPAL
Business
SIMI,CA
May 13, 2014

SAN DIEGO STAY

AVERAGE HOTEL, WIFI IS VERY SLOW. LOCATION WAS OK. I WOULD PREFER SOMETHING IN DOWNTOWN NEXT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Saint
Business
Claremont, California
Oct 17, 2011

Some Major Problems

Check in was good. Room carpet needed shampooing badly. One elevator was broken at arrival, and shut down. Only one elevator was available for use. On Sunday morning it took me half an hour to get an elevator that wasn't full to the 10th floor. I work with elevator maintainence services they have a 24 hour contract on repairs. They should have one too at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajeev
Business
Sammamish, WA
Nov 17, 2011

Cold shower and expensive parking

Reasonably good hotel, comfortable, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Just three minor complaints: 1. In the evening, there was no hot water, so I ended up taking a cold shower. In the morning, the hot water was fine. 2. They nail you for parking at $15/night. 3. Hotel restaurant is pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatP
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Not a "Value for Money" ..

I have stayed in almost all hotels of similar class in the area. Compared to others of the same class this is probably the worst. When you pay $14 for parking and $9.95 for wireless internet you pretty much pay the same as some of the good hotels in the area. Room was close to being called dirty with stains on carpet and the chair, amenities need definite upgrade. There was no in-room dining menu in the room and I had to call 4 times to get one because the phone will get disconnected because of some technical issues. The restaurant staff were great and food was fine. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,CA
May 24, 2010

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

When I request to change rooms because of poor view, Front desk accommodated me with a pool area view. That was okay because of the hotel location HWY VIEW IN THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DANNY987
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

My Idea

Hotel was good, the restroom was not that great.... room is kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hillcrest fun place for gay people.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Aug 1, 2011

San Diego Getaway

The location is close to Sea World, which was our main reason for visiting San Diego. The hotel personnel were courteous and helpful and the room was adequate. However, the bathroom was very, very small with one sink and the counter space was extremely limited. The air conditioner made a lot of noise as it cycled on and off during the night. The pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping center across from the hotel, on the other side of the 8 freeway. It has lots of eateries, a food court and AMC movie theaters. There's a Denny's on the same side of the street as the hotel that's good for breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top