$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom, the vacation planner
Business
North Carloina
Jun 23, 2009

Great vacation spot

Friendly staff eager to please. They had a fund raiser at the pool one day for a specific group. The Sheraton took us to the Hilton to use their pool. They were also available to drive us to other destinations at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Wendy's is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 27, 2009

San Diego Blues

I had stayed in this hotel many years ago. I wanted a single queen, but received a double bed room. The entire stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego Ca
Jun 20, 2011

Room was excellent, not good service

The room was great, food location, although room was not cleaned due to having my pet in the room, asked the maid if she could clean it and bring towels, we were without towels for 2 days. Other than this all was good, great location and friendly people. oops no outside trash bins, parking lots always full of trash that people throw. I had to asked for trash bags and bring in my trash inside hotel. The place was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is across the street from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kewoo
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 3, 2011

good and clean

the staff were very helpful, and the room is quite clean; the drawback, tho, the water bottle is not free (unlike other hotel that i normally go to) and there were no slippers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lance B2
Business
Camas WA
Sep 4, 2012

Our Weekend in San Diego

The hallways smelled bad. The beds were not comfortable. The furniture was worn through the upholstry. The hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zouba
Business
San Diego
Nov 19, 2012

Not best value for money

Usually i would want the best value for the money i pay and this hotel is too expensive for what it has to offer. And no, parking is not for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party in the USA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Stayed for a charger game

the hotel was ok but dead at night had to pay for park $15.00. Was alot to much the had a wedding there so people were parking for free and we had to pay not far nut clues to the charger stadium the only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the charger stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Jun 21, 2011

it wasn't imperssive as picture displaye

it's not as good as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
May 9, 2010

sheraton mission valley

the first night we got there- the toilet did not flush! we had to wait the next morning for an engineer instead of switching rooms due to the awesome view we have on the 10th floor (they were gng to switch us to the 3rd). The iron didn't work as well. San diego was one of the best family trips I could think of- with the zoo, sea world and seaport village etc etc but the sheraton fell short of the expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car with navigation. it saved us a ton of time figuring out where the attractions are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top