$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Last minute

Stop quality can't believe the price for the buck. I would say this is a great location See full review

  • Chev the man
  • Jan 24, 2015
Stay w family

Very nice and clean. Close to everything. Staff was very accommodating with any requests. See full review

  • Slice
  • Dec 29, 2014
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2008

good location

My stay at the Sheraton made it very easy for me to get to the places I intended to visit-- the Old Town and other points of interest. I enjoyed the proximity of great shopping at both Mission Valley and Fashion Mall. The room was great-- the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee in the room in the morning. I was disappointed that there was an extra charge for the internet access. Check-in took a very long time. The service, while friendly, was very slow. Check-out was a very different experience-quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of restaurants across the street, as well as a Target for those things you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2007

Nice location

The Sheraton Hotel in Mission Valley was very pleasant. The location is prime - in the heart of Mission Valley. The check in could have gone more smoothly. We arrived at 4 PM and had to wait 40 minutes to recieve our rooms. While we waited for our rooms we visited the bar. The bar area is very quiet and reserved. We wanted a more lively antmosphere. Parking at night can be a little hard, especially, if there is a wedding going on at the Hotel. All in all, I would stay here again when I visit San Diego. The rooms were clean and quiet. And, the view of the Valley was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to stay if you are in town to watch the San Diego Chargers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Saint
Business
Claremont, California
Oct 17, 2011

Some Major Problems

Check in was good. Room carpet needed shampooing badly. One elevator was broken at arrival, and shut down. Only one elevator was available for use. On Sunday morning it took me half an hour to get an elevator that wasn't full to the 10th floor. I work with elevator maintainence services they have a 24 hour contract on repairs. They should have one too at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajeev
Business
Sammamish, WA
Nov 17, 2011

Cold shower and expensive parking

Reasonably good hotel, comfortable, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Just three minor complaints: 1. In the evening, there was no hot water, so I ended up taking a cold shower. In the morning, the hot water was fine. 2. They nail you for parking at $15/night. 3. Hotel restaurant is pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatP
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Not a "Value for Money" ..

I have stayed in almost all hotels of similar class in the area. Compared to others of the same class this is probably the worst. When you pay $14 for parking and $9.95 for wireless internet you pretty much pay the same as some of the good hotels in the area. Room was close to being called dirty with stains on carpet and the chair, amenities need definite upgrade. There was no in-room dining menu in the room and I had to call 4 times to get one because the phone will get disconnected because of some technical issues. The restaurant staff were great and food was fine. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,CA
May 24, 2010

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

When I request to change rooms because of poor view, Front desk accommodated me with a pool area view. That was okay because of the hotel location HWY VIEW IN THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DANNY987
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

My Idea

Hotel was good, the restroom was not that great.... room is kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hillcrest fun place for gay people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Aug 1, 2011

San Diego Getaway

The location is close to Sea World, which was our main reason for visiting San Diego. The hotel personnel were courteous and helpful and the room was adequate. However, the bathroom was very, very small with one sink and the counter space was extremely limited. The air conditioner made a lot of noise as it cycled on and off during the night. The pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping center across from the hotel, on the other side of the 8 freeway. It has lots of eateries, a food court and AMC movie theaters. There's a Denny's on the same side of the street as the hotel that's good for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top