$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rerunkitty
Business
Virginia
Jun 30, 2009

Family vacation

Had to ask everyday for towels even though we wrote a big note. Also had to ask for soap. Hotel smells wonderful when you walk in due to fresh flowers. Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is 11 minutes from every attraction we needed to see (family, downtown, uptown, etc...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Jun 16, 2011

Very nice facility

In town for a graduation. Hotel is conveniently located and clean and comfortable. Friendly service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Friendly, efficient staff. Free internet in the lobby ($9.95 for room Wi-Fi). Used it to print my bording passes and saved time at the airport check-in. Airport shuttle is $12 per person (arrange with hotel), taxi around $20. The hotel offers a free breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. After that, hot breakfast buffet is $10 per person. Outdoor pool and hot tub (did not use but saw others using it from my room window). Fitness center on the second floor has good equipment (includes elliptical, recumbent, treadmill, weights). You can use the scale there to weigh your luggage. Allow a couple of pounds for error (we packed exactly 50 lbs but at the airport they weighed it as 52 but did not charge us for being over). Room had two queen luxurious beds with clean, crispy white linens and four down pillows on each bed. Roomy enough for us and our adult children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mission Valley Centre shopping mall is across the street (10 minute walk via the pedistrian crossing on left side of freeway overpass). Catch the San Diego Trolley's Green Line behind the mall (at 1400 Camino De La Reina) and also go to Fashion Valley two trolley stops away. Transfer to the Blue Line to go downtown San Diego or ride it all the way to the Mexican border. Trolley/bus unlimited day pass is $5 per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OC
Feb 20, 2011

It was nice.

It looks old from outside but it's actually a really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go out in Hillcrest, it's a short $10 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION GREAT PRICE

We went to San Diego partly for business and partly for fun. We went with our kids and the hotel location was right in the middle from my husbands meeting and Sea World (8 min from sea world). Across from the hotel there was a Westfield shopping center with a Target and lots of dining. This is a plus! At the hotel We were in a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa and a crib. Because this room has a sleeper sofa it was a larger room which is key when traveling with kids. The staff was very responsive. I called ahead and told them that i needed a crib and the sofa bed made by the time I arrived. When we got to the room everything was in place. The hotel is a non smoking hotel however for some reason our room smelled like smoke. We called to complain and they sent someone up right away with air freshener, which worked and the room then smelled nice. I needed extra pillows and they brought them right away, less than five min wait. I really like the Sheraton chain of hotels. I've always had a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furniturebill
Business
so. ca
Dec 16, 2009

another night on the road

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 3, 2010

Great for a Getaway

The room was very pretty, and the queen beds had enough space between them so that the room didn't feel closed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heart San Diego!
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Hotel!

We loved the fact that the Sheraton was dog-friendly! It was a super nice, fancy hotel and no one minded that we paraded our dog through there. Rooms were beautiful, beds super comfortable, quiet, towels provided at pool, really enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in front if you can to save money. I would do this only if you have a car alarm, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
May 21, 2009

Sheraton Mission Valley

The hotel and room was spotless. We brought our dog and the hotel and staff were very accommodating. Although the location wasn't in a beautiful setting, it was very easy and quick to get over the hill to the Hillcrest Neighborhood, Balboa Park, and downtown. Also, across the freeway was a huge mall with lots of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN DIEGO CA
Feb 8, 2011

Good TRIP

GOOD HOTEL, GREAT ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top