$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we... See full review

  • EvoSol
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Sharaton Mission Valley disappoints

This is an old hotel that seems to be falling apart and nobody cares. Its very noisy from the I-8 freeway. The elevators are extremely slow and inefficient. The wireless Internet service didn't work on my floor for two days. The staff said it wasn't their problem and had me call AT&T to trouble shoot with their "help desk." Of course that's a frustrating experience that didn't solve the problem. On one day they didn't provide maid service and only did so at 5pm when we repeatedly called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sensei Jess
Business
Palmdale, CA
May 21, 2009

Sheraton

We had a Martial Arts Tournament in San Diego that weekend. I hung out in the room a lot since I had my 2 infants with me. The Air Conditioning was horrible, it didn't work. I call to complain at 3 a.m.one morning and they assured me that it would be fixed at 8 that next morning. They also offered me a contiental breakfast for 2. That was nice but they never sent anyone to fix the air conditioning. I couldn't sleep at all during my stay because it was and got too stuffy in the room, mind you we have the ac on the whole time and like I said it never worked...... Not Happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Did not meet expectations

The hotel was okay, we requested a frig and the maid brought the frig up by pulling the cord the entire time... Very rude and some maids took forever to clean up. Staffs were not all friendly and we had to pay for parking and paid travelers tax. Not worth it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Unprofessional Business

I made a reservation for this hotel and had it prepaid for when I arrived. I have stayed at Sheraton this way before and never required a credit card on file. Then when I arrived, I was told I needed a credit card on file. After all the hassle it about 2 hrs. to check into the hotel and the staff was not very nice about any of it. I had planned a stress-free anniversary weekend and it started with stress! We had tickets for a concert in the area and was late to that because of the extra two hours checking in. Also the price of parking was never mentioned in any of the fees. A 14.00 overnight parking fee was ridiculous, only because it was never mentioned at all! Overall I was very unhappy with the service I received and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LN San Diego
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 15, 2014

The noisiest hotel I stayed in

Poor location and noisiest hotel I ve stayed in. Hotel shakes and vibrates from all the traffic on Interstate. Orbt Said breakfast for 2 is included when booking but it was not. Hotel charges for parking overnight fees. No free parking. Ended up being more than 200/night for mediocre experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lance B2
Business
Camas WA
Sep 4, 2012

Our Weekend in San Diego

The hallways smelled bad. The beds were not comfortable. The furniture was worn through the upholstry. The hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zouba
Business
San Diego
Nov 19, 2012

Not best value for money

Usually i would want the best value for the money i pay and this hotel is too expensive for what it has to offer. And no, parking is not for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party in the USA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Stayed for a charger game

the hotel was ok but dead at night had to pay for park $15.00. Was alot to much the had a wedding there so people were parking for free and we had to pay not far nut clues to the charger stadium the only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the charger stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Jun 21, 2011

it wasn't imperssive as picture displaye

it's not as good as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
May 9, 2010

sheraton mission valley

the first night we got there- the toilet did not flush! we had to wait the next morning for an engineer instead of switching rooms due to the awesome view we have on the 10th floor (they were gng to switch us to the 3rd). The iron didn't work as well. San diego was one of the best family trips I could think of- with the zoo, sea world and seaport village etc etc but the sheraton fell short of the expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car with navigation. it saved us a ton of time figuring out where the attractions are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top