$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarzana
Sep 21, 2008

Great value for the price

We spent a weekend at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a special rate and were very pleasantly surprised. The location was good-just across the freeway from one of the malls. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. If you are into working out, the fitness center is small and minimal but there is a nice Bally's located approximately 1 mile south on the same road. I would definitely stay there again for the rate we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills
Aug 30, 2008

Comfortable Bed

The room was nice; the bed was very comfortable. Close to our destination (San Diego State), 5-10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Rock, AZ
Jul 14, 2008

Super Family Deal

We treated like FIRST CLASS from day one till check out time.....I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Nice!

Stayed at this property with my wife and two kids. I like it's proximity to restaurants, shopping and the trolley in Mission Valley. We asked for a room facing the hillside. If you don't ask, they will give you a room facing a very loud freeway which always seems busy even late in the evening. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Parking was free and there were no problems with finding an open space. In a perfect world: -the elevators would be evaluated. They seemed out of synch. Often, we'd approach our floor only to have the car stop. Then it would bounce up then down and then the door would open. A bit nervewracking for young kids. -the bathrooms would be bigger. They are SMALL. Very limited counter space. Overall, this property fit our needs very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target store is across the freeway in case you need items left home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Nice Stay

We stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley hotel for two nights in June. The best thing about the room was the bed - it was so comfortable. The rooms were clean and to me that is always the most important thing about hotel rooms. I liked the location of this hotel as I thought it was centrally located to all activities in the San Diego area. For those who are shoppers, there is a mall just down the street with a lot of high end stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2008

good location

My stay at the Sheraton made it very easy for me to get to the places I intended to visit-- the Old Town and other points of interest. I enjoyed the proximity of great shopping at both Mission Valley and Fashion Mall. The room was great-- the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee in the room in the morning. I was disappointed that there was an extra charge for the internet access. Check-in took a very long time. The service, while friendly, was very slow. Check-out was a very different experience-quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of restaurants across the street, as well as a Target for those things you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2007

Nice location

The Sheraton Hotel in Mission Valley was very pleasant. The location is prime - in the heart of Mission Valley. The check in could have gone more smoothly. We arrived at 4 PM and had to wait 40 minutes to recieve our rooms. While we waited for our rooms we visited the bar. The bar area is very quiet and reserved. We wanted a more lively antmosphere. Parking at night can be a little hard, especially, if there is a wedding going on at the Hotel. All in all, I would stay here again when I visit San Diego. The rooms were clean and quiet. And, the view of the Valley was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to stay if you are in town to watch the San Diego Chargers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top