$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we... See full review

  • EvoSol
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2007

Nice location

The Sheraton Hotel in Mission Valley was very pleasant. The location is prime - in the heart of Mission Valley. The check in could have gone more smoothly. We arrived at 4 PM and had to wait 40 minutes to recieve our rooms. While we waited for our rooms we visited the bar. The bar area is very quiet and reserved. We wanted a more lively antmosphere. Parking at night can be a little hard, especially, if there is a wedding going on at the Hotel. All in all, I would stay here again when I visit San Diego. The rooms were clean and quiet. And, the view of the Valley was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to stay if you are in town to watch the San Diego Chargers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley

I think this was a very clean Hotel. The room was comfortable, and it appeared to be neat and clean. This hotel was esthetically pleasing. The staff was helpful, and I liked the fact that they provided hotel shuttle from the airport and to the airport. What I did not like was that it is not in walking distance to public transportation, and that can be a problem, if you want to have some evening activites. Once you were in you were in. It is such a nice hotel, it should have some entertainment, like music or a soft piano player, perhaps some dancing. Since it is not downtown, it would be nice if there something there for the guest to do, besides swimming and watching television. There also should be more vending machines with more then water and soda. Sometimes guest get hungry at night, and would like a light snack, like chips or cookies. Overwall it is a nice hotel, distance and location is the main drawback. Perhaps there could be more shuttle services to places that might off set the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Dennys within a reasonable walking distance if you have children and you are watching your budjet, there is also a Wendys. Everything else you will need a car because it is across the freeway, and you can not cross by foot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2007

Not very customer friendly...

I called the hotel prior to my stay and asked if there would be a shuttle available to pick us up from the airport. We were told that all we needed to do was give them a call upon our arrival and they would send out the shuttle. When we arrived at the airport I called and their exact words were 'Sorry, the shuttle is not around now. Try calling back in 1 hour and we can schedule a time for your pickup. Needless to say, we took a cab. When we checked in we asked if it were possible to get a crib in the room and they said that would be an extra $10 a day. No fridge and microwave in the room either, you need to pay extra for that too. That makes it hard when you are traveling with a small kid who needs his bottle morning and night... To get around this problem, I had to ask the restaurant for a cup of warm milk twice a day. They were pretty rude and made it sound like I was asking for the moon, when I was paying them $3.00 each time! Eventually we started walking 15 minutes to the closest Starbucks just so that we didn't have to feel like we were such a nuisance... The girl who works at the front desk in the afternoons is nice. The rest of the staff should take Customer Service 101 all over again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't mind the 15 minute walk (which we didn't), you can get to the Mission Valley trolley station and from there you can pretty much get anywhere. We didn't rent a car and took advantage of the awesome public transportation system. It worked out great and all the walking helps you keep those vacation pounds off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 7, 2007

Friendly and clean

The Sheraton Hotel in San Diego was my first experience staying at one of their chains. I would definitely stay at another one. Everyone was very cordial and accommadating. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Also, the shuttle to the airport was great! We didn't have to bother our brother to come and get us and drive through traffic to get to the airport, especially since it was early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top