$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatP
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Not a "Value for Money" ..

I have stayed in almost all hotels of similar class in the area. Compared to others of the same class this is probably the worst. When you pay $14 for parking and $9.95 for wireless internet you pretty much pay the same as some of the good hotels in the area. Room was close to being called dirty with stains on carpet and the chair, amenities need definite upgrade. There was no in-room dining menu in the room and I had to call 4 times to get one because the phone will get disconnected because of some technical issues. The restaurant staff were great and food was fine. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario,CA
May 24, 2010

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

When I request to change rooms because of poor view, Front desk accommodated me with a pool area view. That was okay because of the hotel location HWY VIEW IN THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DANNY987
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

My Idea

Hotel was good, the restroom was not that great.... room is kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hillcrest fun place for gay people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Aug 1, 2011

San Diego Getaway

The location is close to Sea World, which was our main reason for visiting San Diego. The hotel personnel were courteous and helpful and the room was adequate. However, the bathroom was very, very small with one sink and the counter space was extremely limited. The air conditioner made a lot of noise as it cycled on and off during the night. The pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping center across from the hotel, on the other side of the 8 freeway. It has lots of eateries, a food court and AMC movie theaters. There's a Denny's on the same side of the street as the hotel that's good for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom, the vacation planner
Business
North Carloina
Jun 23, 2009

Great vacation spot

Friendly staff eager to please. They had a fund raiser at the pool one day for a specific group. The Sheraton took us to the Hilton to use their pool. They were also available to drive us to other destinations at no charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and Wendy's is a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 27, 2009

San Diego Blues

I had stayed in this hotel many years ago. I wanted a single queen, but received a double bed room. The entire stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego Ca
Jun 20, 2011

Room was excellent, not good service

The room was great, food location, although room was not cleaned due to having my pet in the room, asked the maid if she could clean it and bring towels, we were without towels for 2 days. Other than this all was good, great location and friendly people. oops no outside trash bins, parking lots always full of trash that people throw. I had to asked for trash bags and bring in my trash inside hotel. The place was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is across the street from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kewoo
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 3, 2011

good and clean

the staff were very helpful, and the room is quite clean; the drawback, tho, the water bottle is not free (unlike other hotel that i normally go to) and there were no slippers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top