$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
63 reviews
Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we... See full review

  • EvoSol
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

32.765 -117.1504
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs McCoy
Murrieta, Ca
Apr 13, 2012

LOVELY HOTEL

We have a great experience at this hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Quick Getaway

I would said the best part of the hotel was the comfort of my stay. The bed was amazing and a great hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mission Valley Shopping Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarzana
Sep 21, 2008

Great value for the price

We spent a weekend at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a special rate and were very pleasantly surprised. The location was good-just across the freeway from one of the malls. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. If you are into working out, the fitness center is small and minimal but there is a nice Bally's located approximately 1 mile south on the same road. I would definitely stay there again for the rate we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills
Aug 30, 2008

Comfortable Bed

The room was nice; the bed was very comfortable. Close to our destination (San Diego State), 5-10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Red Rock, AZ
Jul 14, 2008

Super Family Deal

We treated like FIRST CLASS from day one till check out time.....I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Nice!

Stayed at this property with my wife and two kids. I like it's proximity to restaurants, shopping and the trolley in Mission Valley. We asked for a room facing the hillside. If you don't ask, they will give you a room facing a very loud freeway which always seems busy even late in the evening. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Parking was free and there were no problems with finding an open space. In a perfect world: -the elevators would be evaluated. They seemed out of synch. Often, we'd approach our floor only to have the car stop. Then it would bounce up then down and then the door would open. A bit nervewracking for young kids. -the bathrooms would be bigger. They are SMALL. Very limited counter space. Overall, this property fit our needs very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target store is across the freeway in case you need items left home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Nice Stay

We stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley hotel for two nights in June. The best thing about the room was the bed - it was so comfortable. The rooms were clean and to me that is always the most important thing about hotel rooms. I liked the location of this hotel as I thought it was centrally located to all activities in the San Diego area. For those who are shoppers, there is a mall just down the street with a lot of high end stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2008

Location, location

The hotel itself was nice, and the staff super-friendly, but if you don't have a car, or were sick of driving, this is not the place for you. No where to walk to...any restaurants were across the highway and a very long walk. The bar is really non-existent. People working there, however, are great...so nice and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were okay...the rug seemed dirty...lots of stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2008

good location

My stay at the Sheraton made it very easy for me to get to the places I intended to visit-- the Old Town and other points of interest. I enjoyed the proximity of great shopping at both Mission Valley and Fashion Mall. The room was great-- the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee in the room in the morning. I was disappointed that there was an extra charge for the internet access. Check-in took a very long time. The service, while friendly, was very slow. Check-out was a very different experience-quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a bunch of restaurants across the street, as well as a Target for those things you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Friendly staff poor Matenience

I picked the Sheraton for its name but this one fell short. We had a problem with our keys more than once and the door to our room did not close all the way. It use to be a smoking room and still smelled horrible. Our room service dishes were outside the door for more than a day. The staff were friendly but the location was not great the turns you had to make to get to the hotel were far from easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world is close so is the zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 10, 2007

Nice location

The Sheraton Hotel in Mission Valley was very pleasant. The location is prime - in the heart of Mission Valley. The check in could have gone more smoothly. We arrived at 4 PM and had to wait 40 minutes to recieve our rooms. While we waited for our rooms we visited the bar. The bar area is very quiet and reserved. We wanted a more lively antmosphere. Parking at night can be a little hard, especially, if there is a wedding going on at the Hotel. All in all, I would stay here again when I visit San Diego. The rooms were clean and quiet. And, the view of the Valley was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a great place to stay if you are in town to watch the San Diego Chargers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search