$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
106 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mini family vacay!!!

A very pleasant stay!! Enjoyed every minute! Great location, beautiful hotel with good staff, room... See full review

  • Cool Cool
  • Jul 7, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

32.765 -117.1504
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs McCoy
Murrieta, Ca
Apr 13, 2012

LOVELY HOTEL

We have a great experience at this hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clarita, ca
Jan 24, 2010

Very sleepless nights

I attended a conference and the room was way too cold. I spent three nights and got very little sleep. People slammed doors, ran through the hall way, talked on the top of their lungs. THe last night was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stores located near the hotel...take a car...walking is too far.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 19, 2010

It's good

It's good except the Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 19, 2010

It's good

It's good except the Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie NY JETS FAN
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 19, 2010

Great hotel nice location close to all!!

The hotel was very nice excellent service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location near Qualicomm stadium I went to see playoff game Jets @ San Diego JETS WON Yeah baby!!!, Sea world and much more 2 hours from LA close to all!!!!!!!

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furniturebill
Business
so. ca
Dec 16, 2009

another night on the road

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furniturebill
Business
so. ca
Dec 16, 2009

another night on the road

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Sep 27, 2009

San Diego Blues

I had stayed in this hotel many years ago. I wanted a single queen, but received a double bed room. The entire stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Sep 27, 2009

San Diego Blues

I had stayed in this hotel many years ago. I wanted a single queen, but received a double bed room. The entire stay was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Unprofessional Business

I made a reservation for this hotel and had it prepaid for when I arrived. I have stayed at Sheraton this way before and never required a credit card on file. Then when I arrived, I was told I needed a credit card on file. After all the hassle it about 2 hrs. to check into the hotel and the staff was not very nice about any of it. I had planned a stress-free anniversary weekend and it started with stress! We had tickets for a concert in the area and was late to that because of the extra two hours checking in. Also the price of parking was never mentioned in any of the fees. A 14.00 overnight parking fee was ridiculous, only because it was never mentioned at all! Overall I was very unhappy with the service I received and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Unprofessional Business

I made a reservation for this hotel and had it prepaid for when I arrived. I have stayed at Sheraton this way before and never required a credit card on file. Then when I arrived, I was told I needed a credit card on file. After all the hassle it about 2 hrs. to check into the hotel and the staff was not very nice about any of it. I had planned a stress-free anniversary weekend and it started with stress! We had tickets for a concert in the area and was late to that because of the extra two hours checking in. Also the price of parking was never mentioned in any of the fees. A 14.00 overnight parking fee was ridiculous, only because it was never mentioned at all! Overall I was very unhappy with the service I received and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top