$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 17, 2009

fantastic aniversary birthday get away*

I thought it was great, had booked for a king size bed when i got there i had a double bed, and i asked the service desk to change my room for a king i had to wait an hour but by the time i called back she had made a change before she clocked out and i thought that was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

movies, restraut, shopping was all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I heart San Diego!
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Hotel!

We loved the fact that the Sheraton was dog-friendly! It was a super nice, fancy hotel and no one minded that we paraded our dog through there. Rooms were beautiful, beds super comfortable, quiet, towels provided at pool, really enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in front if you can to save money. I would do this only if you have a car alarm, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Did not meet expectations

The hotel was okay, we requested a frig and the maid brought the frig up by pulling the cord the entire time... Very rude and some maids took forever to clean up. Staffs were not all friendly and we had to pay for parking and paid travelers tax. Not worth it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sensei Jess
Business
Palmdale, CA
May 21, 2009

Sheraton

We had a Martial Arts Tournament in San Diego that weekend. I hung out in the room a lot since I had my 2 infants with me. The Air Conditioning was horrible, it didn't work. I call to complain at 3 a.m.one morning and they assured me that it would be fixed at 8 that next morning. They also offered me a contiental breakfast for 2. That was nice but they never sent anyone to fix the air conditioning. I couldn't sleep at all during my stay because it was and got too stuffy in the room, mind you we have the ac on the whole time and like I said it never worked...... Not Happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
May 21, 2009

Sheraton Mission Valley

The hotel and room was spotless. We brought our dog and the hotel and staff were very accommodating. Although the location wasn't in a beautiful setting, it was very easy and quick to get over the hill to the Hillcrest Neighborhood, Balboa Park, and downtown. Also, across the freeway was a huge mall with lots of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana the super hero
Business
riverside,ca
Apr 22, 2009

great price, wonderful surprise

i actually booked the room the same day we checked in. staff were friendly and the room was spacious, clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jol
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 3, 2009

Wonderful

I was attending a seminar that was booked at this location. It was great to be so close and have a nice facility to attend the seminar. The one thing that was a little challenging was the food menu at the restaurant in the Hotel. They did not necessarily cater to vegaterians and the prices were a little high. I did find a nice selection of restaurants near by though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a great facility to have a conference and spend the night in a room there. It met most of my needs with the exception of veggie fare at the restaurnt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Quick Getaway

I would said the best part of the hotel was the comfort of my stay. The bed was amazing and a great hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mission Valley Shopping Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarzana
Sep 21, 2008

Great value for the price

We spent a weekend at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a special rate and were very pleasantly surprised. The location was good-just across the freeway from one of the malls. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. If you are into working out, the fitness center is small and minimal but there is a nice Bally's located approximately 1 mile south on the same road. I would definitely stay there again for the rate we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills
Aug 30, 2008

Comfortable Bed

The room was nice; the bed was very comfortable. Close to our destination (San Diego State), 5-10 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top