$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
106 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mini family vacay!!!

A very pleasant stay!! Enjoyed every minute! Great location, beautiful hotel with good staff, room... See full review

  • Cool Cool
  • Jul 7, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Hotel Map

32.765 -117.1504
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION GREAT PRICE

We went to San Diego partly for business and partly for fun. We went with our kids and the hotel location was right in the middle from my husbands meeting and Sea World (8 min from sea world). Across from the hotel there was a Westfield shopping center with a Target and lots of dining. This is a plus! At the hotel We were in a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa and a crib. Because this room has a sleeper sofa it was a larger room which is key when traveling with kids. The staff was very responsive. I called ahead and told them that i needed a crib and the sofa bed made by the time I arrived. When we got to the room everything was in place. The hotel is a non smoking hotel however for some reason our room smelled like smoke. We called to complain and they sent someone up right away with air freshener, which worked and the room then smelled nice. I needed extra pillows and they brought them right away, less than five min wait. I really like the Sheraton chain of hotels. I've always had a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION GREAT PRICE

We went to San Diego partly for business and partly for fun. We went with our kids and the hotel location was right in the middle from my husbands meeting and Sea World (8 min from sea world). Across from the hotel there was a Westfield shopping center with a Target and lots of dining. This is a plus! At the hotel We were in a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa and a crib. Because this room has a sleeper sofa it was a larger room which is key when traveling with kids. The staff was very responsive. I called ahead and told them that i needed a crib and the sofa bed made by the time I arrived. When we got to the room everything was in place. The hotel is a non smoking hotel however for some reason our room smelled like smoke. We called to complain and they sent someone up right away with air freshener, which worked and the room then smelled nice. I needed extra pillows and they brought them right away, less than five min wait. I really like the Sheraton chain of hotels. I've always had a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OC
Feb 20, 2011

It was nice.

It looks old from outside but it's actually a really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go out in Hillcrest, it's a short $10 cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OC
Feb 20, 2011

It was nice.

It looks old from outside but it's actually a really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go out in Hillcrest, it's a short $10 cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN DIEGO CA
Feb 8, 2011

Good TRIP

GOOD HOTEL, GREAT ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN DIEGO CA
Feb 8, 2011

Good TRIP

GOOD HOTEL, GREAT ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Friendly, efficient staff. Free internet in the lobby ($9.95 for room Wi-Fi). Used it to print my bording passes and saved time at the airport check-in. Airport shuttle is $12 per person (arrange with hotel), taxi around $20. The hotel offers a free breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. After that, hot breakfast buffet is $10 per person. Outdoor pool and hot tub (did not use but saw others using it from my room window). Fitness center on the second floor has good equipment (includes elliptical, recumbent, treadmill, weights). You can use the scale there to weigh your luggage. Allow a couple of pounds for error (we packed exactly 50 lbs but at the airport they weighed it as 52 but did not charge us for being over). Room had two queen luxurious beds with clean, crispy white linens and four down pillows on each bed. Roomy enough for us and our adult children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mission Valley Centre shopping mall is across the street (10 minute walk via the pedistrian crossing on left side of freeway overpass). Catch the San Diego Trolley's Green Line behind the mall (at 1400 Camino De La Reina) and also go to Fashion Valley two trolley stops away. Transfer to the Blue Line to go downtown San Diego or ride it all the way to the Mexican border. Trolley/bus unlimited day pass is $5 per person.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, BC Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Friendly, efficient staff. Free internet in the lobby ($9.95 for room Wi-Fi). Used it to print my bording passes and saved time at the airport check-in. Airport shuttle is $12 per person (arrange with hotel), taxi around $20. The hotel offers a free breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. After that, hot breakfast buffet is $10 per person. Outdoor pool and hot tub (did not use but saw others using it from my room window). Fitness center on the second floor has good equipment (includes elliptical, recumbent, treadmill, weights). You can use the scale there to weigh your luggage. Allow a couple of pounds for error (we packed exactly 50 lbs but at the airport they weighed it as 52 but did not charge us for being over). Room had two queen luxurious beds with clean, crispy white linens and four down pillows on each bed. Roomy enough for us and our adult children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mission Valley Centre shopping mall is across the street (10 minute walk via the pedistrian crossing on left side of freeway overpass). Catch the San Diego Trolley's Green Line behind the mall (at 1400 Camino De La Reina) and also go to Fashion Valley two trolley stops away. Transfer to the Blue Line to go downtown San Diego or ride it all the way to the Mexican border. Trolley/bus unlimited day pass is $5 per person.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loopio
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2010

great experience

very nice hotel. if you want to be close to everything in San Diego, that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the location is close to Old Town, Hilcrest, Balboa Park, and Down Town, that's all you need.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Sharaton Mission Valley disappoints

This is an old hotel that seems to be falling apart and nobody cares. Its very noisy from the I-8 freeway. The elevators are extremely slow and inefficient. The wireless Internet service didn't work on my floor for two days. The staff said it wasn't their problem and had me call AT&T to trouble shoot with their "help desk." Of course that's a frustrating experience that didn't solve the problem. On one day they didn't provide maid service and only did so at 5pm when we repeatedly called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top