$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie NY JETS FAN
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 19, 2010

Great hotel nice location close to all!!

The hotel was very nice excellent service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location near Qualicomm stadium I went to see playoff game Jets @ San Diego JETS WON Yeah baby!!!, Sea world and much more 2 hours from LA close to all!!!!!!!

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loopio
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2010

great experience

very nice hotel. if you want to be close to everything in San Diego, that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the location is close to Old Town, Hilcrest, Balboa Park, and Down Town, that's all you need.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley

I think this was a very clean Hotel. The room was comfortable, and it appeared to be neat and clean. This hotel was esthetically pleasing. The staff was helpful, and I liked the fact that they provided hotel shuttle from the airport and to the airport. What I did not like was that it is not in walking distance to public transportation, and that can be a problem, if you want to have some evening activites. Once you were in you were in. It is such a nice hotel, it should have some entertainment, like music or a soft piano player, perhaps some dancing. Since it is not downtown, it would be nice if there something there for the guest to do, besides swimming and watching television. There also should be more vending machines with more then water and soda. Sometimes guest get hungry at night, and would like a light snack, like chips or cookies. Overwall it is a nice hotel, distance and location is the main drawback. Perhaps there could be more shuttle services to places that might off set the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Dennys within a reasonable walking distance if you have children and you are watching your budjet, there is also a Wendys. Everything else you will need a car because it is across the freeway, and you can not cross by foot

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitriHJ
Business
LA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice trip

It was clean and nice staffs. I want to go there again if I go to SD again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy101
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 21, 2012

San Diego Weekend

I was traveling to San Diego for a Graduation at the Naval Base in Coronado on a Friday and the home opener for the Chargers on Sunday. The Sheraton was a perfect location for our weekend. The freeway connections made it so simple to be anywhere in minutes. The staff was great! The bed in the room was very comfortable. The room itself was fairly clean. The only drawback was that the carpet seemed to be a little old and there were a few stains. All that being said I would stay again. Be advised as there is a fee for parking. However, this is the standard just about anywhere. Also, the hotel is pet friendly and as I was checking out on a Monday morning I encountered a few people with their dogs. I never would have known they were in the hotel. It was a great weekend and nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip fanatic
Business
Living at earth
Apr 26, 2013

Nice Stay

Enjoyed pretty much our stay at this hotel, accomodations and location are both very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winning Traveler
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
May 29, 2014

Good location, nice room

Hotel staff were great. Rooms were clean and nice pool area. Close to shopping and restaurants. 15 minutes from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 17, 2009

fantastic aniversary birthday get away*

I thought it was great, had booked for a king size bed when i got there i had a double bed, and i asked the service desk to change my room for a king i had to wait an hour but by the time i called back she had made a change before she clocked out and i thought that was good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

movies, restraut, shopping was all close by

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, Mn.
Jul 6, 2011

Very comfortable

We stayed at the Sheraton in San Diego area over the 4th of July weekend. It was just past Hotel circle on Auto circle and pretty convenient to drive to and from the marina area which was our main point of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana the super hero
Business
riverside,ca
Apr 22, 2009

great price, wonderful surprise

i actually booked the room the same day we checked in. staff were friendly and the room was spacious, clean and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top