$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kewoo
Business
Hong Kong
Sep 3, 2011

good and clean

the staff were very helpful, and the room is quite clean; the drawback, tho, the water bottle is not free (unlike other hotel that i normally go to) and there were no slippers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marina del Rey, CA
Aug 1, 2011

San Diego Getaway

The location is close to Sea World, which was our main reason for visiting San Diego. The hotel personnel were courteous and helpful and the room was adequate. However, the bathroom was very, very small with one sink and the counter space was extremely limited. The air conditioner made a lot of noise as it cycled on and off during the night. The pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a large shopping center across from the hotel, on the other side of the 8 freeway. It has lots of eateries, a food court and AMC movie theaters. There's a Denny's on the same side of the street as the hotel that's good for breakfast.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minneapolis, Mn.
Jul 6, 2011

Very comfortable

We stayed at the Sheraton in San Diego area over the 4th of July weekend. It was just past Hotel circle on Auto circle and pretty convenient to drive to and from the marina area which was our main point of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Gabriel, CA
Jun 21, 2011

it wasn't imperssive as picture displaye

it's not as good as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego Ca
Jun 20, 2011

Room was excellent, not good service

The room was great, food location, although room was not cleaned due to having my pet in the room, asked the maid if she could clean it and bring towels, we were without towels for 2 days. Other than this all was good, great location and friendly people. oops no outside trash bins, parking lots always full of trash that people throw. I had to asked for trash bags and bring in my trash inside hotel. The place was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is across the street from Hotel

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chico, CA
Jun 16, 2011

Very nice facility

In town for a graduation. Hotel is conveniently located and clean and comfortable. Friendly service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION GREAT PRICE

We went to San Diego partly for business and partly for fun. We went with our kids and the hotel location was right in the middle from my husbands meeting and Sea World (8 min from sea world). Across from the hotel there was a Westfield shopping center with a Target and lots of dining. This is a plus! At the hotel We were in a room with a King bed and a sleeper sofa and a crib. Because this room has a sleeper sofa it was a larger room which is key when traveling with kids. The staff was very responsive. I called ahead and told them that i needed a crib and the sofa bed made by the time I arrived. When we got to the room everything was in place. The hotel is a non smoking hotel however for some reason our room smelled like smoke. We called to complain and they sent someone up right away with air freshener, which worked and the room then smelled nice. I needed extra pillows and they brought them right away, less than five min wait. I really like the Sheraton chain of hotels. I've always had a very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
OC
Feb 20, 2011

It was nice.

It looks old from outside but it's actually a really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking to go out in Hillcrest, it's a short $10 cab ride.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SAN DIEGO CA
Feb 8, 2011

Good TRIP

GOOD HOTEL, GREAT ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Victoria, BC Canada
Dec 29, 2010

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Friendly, efficient staff. Free internet in the lobby ($9.95 for room Wi-Fi). Used it to print my bording passes and saved time at the airport check-in. Airport shuttle is $12 per person (arrange with hotel), taxi around $20. The hotel offers a free breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. After that, hot breakfast buffet is $10 per person. Outdoor pool and hot tub (did not use but saw others using it from my room window). Fitness center on the second floor has good equipment (includes elliptical, recumbent, treadmill, weights). You can use the scale there to weigh your luggage. Allow a couple of pounds for error (we packed exactly 50 lbs but at the airport they weighed it as 52 but did not charge us for being over). Room had two queen luxurious beds with clean, crispy white linens and four down pillows on each bed. Roomy enough for us and our adult children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westfield Mission Valley Centre shopping mall is across the street (10 minute walk via the pedistrian crossing on left side of freeway overpass). Catch the San Diego Trolley's Green Line behind the mall (at 1400 Camino De La Reina) and also go to Fashion Valley two trolley stops away. Transfer to the Blue Line to go downtown San Diego or ride it all the way to the Mexican border. Trolley/bus unlimited day pass is $5 per person.

Back to menu Return to top