$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
65 reviews
Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we... See full review

  • EvoSol
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The bed was so comfortable, it sleeping on a cloud. See full review

  • natalie6878
  • Dec 24, 2013
Mission Valley hotel with pool, free Wi-Fi and conference facilities

Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley is located right off the I-8, with easy access to San Diego, including Old Town, the San Diego Zoo Park, Balboa Park, shopping at Fashion Valley Mall and more. The hotel amenities include the Cru Bistro restaurant, a fitness center, heated outdoor pool and Link@Sheraton offering TV, latest magazines and newspapers, complimentary Wi-Fi. Room service, dry cleaning, and laundry services are available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes from the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and the Gaslamp District

  • Rejuvenating spaces including a pool, spa or state-of-the-art fitness center

  • Conference facilities offer over 12,000 square-feet of meeting space

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms
The 14-story hotel has 260 beautifully appointed, smoke free guest rooms designed to create warmth and comfort. Select oversized rooms have spectacular city or poolside views. Sheraton San Diego Hotel Mission Valley guest rooms also feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with plush-top mattress and allergy and down pillows. Amenities include large well-equipped bathrooms with plush towels, coffee-makers with complimentary coffee and tea, 42-inch flat screen TVs, dual-line phones, and wireless Internet access (fees apply).
Things To Do:
  • Fashion Valley shopping (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Qualcomm Stadium (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • San Diego Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)

  • Old Town (3.7 mi/6 km)

  • Museum of Man (4 mi/6.4 km)

  • Spreckels Organ Pavilion at Balboa Park (4.2 mi/6.8 km)

  • Starlight Bowl (5.1 mi/8.2 km)

  • Gaslamp Quarter (5.4 mi/8.7 km)

  • Sea World (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

  • Mission Bay Park (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • San Diego State University (6.6 mi/10.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.6 mi
  • Legoland: 26.9 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 7, 2007

Friendly and clean

The Sheraton Hotel in San Diego was my first experience staying at one of their chains. I would definitely stay at another one. Everyone was very cordial and accommadating. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Also, the shuttle to the airport was great! We didn't have to bother our brother to come and get us and drive through traffic to get to the airport, especially since it was early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jan 31, 2010

Quality hotel, great service

Accomadating staff and great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Nice!

Stayed at this property with my wife and two kids. I like it's proximity to restaurants, shopping and the trolley in Mission Valley. We asked for a room facing the hillside. If you don't ask, they will give you a room facing a very loud freeway which always seems busy even late in the evening. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Parking was free and there were no problems with finding an open space. In a perfect world: -the elevators would be evaluated. They seemed out of synch. Often, we'd approach our floor only to have the car stop. Then it would bounce up then down and then the door would open. A bit nervewracking for young kids. -the bathrooms would be bigger. They are SMALL. Very limited counter space. Overall, this property fit our needs very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target store is across the freeway in case you need items left home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Rock, AZ
Jul 14, 2008

Super Family Deal

We treated like FIRST CLASS from day one till check out time.....I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EvoSol
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 11, 2014

Three day mini vaca

Overall my husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was very friendly and we greeted right when we walked through the doors. We were quickly checked in with no issues. Our room was inviting and very clean. We chose this location because it was close to local shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great hotel room service. Everything was tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slice
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Stay w family

Very nice and clean. Close to everything. Staff was very accommodating with any requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley

I think this was a very clean Hotel. The room was comfortable, and it appeared to be neat and clean. This hotel was esthetically pleasing. The staff was helpful, and I liked the fact that they provided hotel shuttle from the airport and to the airport. What I did not like was that it is not in walking distance to public transportation, and that can be a problem, if you want to have some evening activites. Once you were in you were in. It is such a nice hotel, it should have some entertainment, like music or a soft piano player, perhaps some dancing. Since it is not downtown, it would be nice if there something there for the guest to do, besides swimming and watching television. There also should be more vending machines with more then water and soda. Sometimes guest get hungry at night, and would like a light snack, like chips or cookies. Overwall it is a nice hotel, distance and location is the main drawback. Perhaps there could be more shuttle services to places that might off set the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Dennys within a reasonable walking distance if you have children and you are watching your budjet, there is also a Wendys. Everything else you will need a car because it is across the freeway, and you can not cross by foot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitriHJ
Business
LA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice trip

It was clean and nice staffs. I want to go there again if I go to SD again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy101
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 21, 2012

San Diego Weekend

I was traveling to San Diego for a Graduation at the Naval Base in Coronado on a Friday and the home opener for the Chargers on Sunday. The Sheraton was a perfect location for our weekend. The freeway connections made it so simple to be anywhere in minutes. The staff was great! The bed in the room was very comfortable. The room itself was fairly clean. The only drawback was that the carpet seemed to be a little old and there were a few stains. All that being said I would stay again. Be advised as there is a fee for parking. However, this is the standard just about anywhere. Also, the hotel is pet friendly and as I was checking out on a Monday morning I encountered a few people with their dogs. I never would have known they were in the hotel. It was a great weekend and nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip fanatic
Business
Living at earth
Apr 26, 2013

Nice Stay

Enjoyed pretty much our stay at this hotel, accomodations and location are both very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top