$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs McCoy
Murrieta, Ca
Apr 13, 2012

LOVELY HOTEL

We have a great experience at this hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy101
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 21, 2012

San Diego Weekend

I was traveling to San Diego for a Graduation at the Naval Base in Coronado on a Friday and the home opener for the Chargers on Sunday. The Sheraton was a perfect location for our weekend. The freeway connections made it so simple to be anywhere in minutes. The staff was great! The bed in the room was very comfortable. The room itself was fairly clean. The only drawback was that the carpet seemed to be a little old and there were a few stains. All that being said I would stay again. Be advised as there is a fee for parking. However, this is the standard just about anywhere. Also, the hotel is pet friendly and as I was checking out on a Monday morning I encountered a few people with their dogs. I never would have known they were in the hotel. It was a great weekend and nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lance B2
Business
Camas WA
Sep 4, 2012

Our Weekend in San Diego

The hallways smelled bad. The beds were not comfortable. The furniture was worn through the upholstry. The hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
java joe15
Business
cerritos, ca
Jul 24, 2012

overnight getaway

Easy check-in process. Excellent room and location was very close to everything in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitriHJ
Business
LA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice trip

It was clean and nice staffs. I want to go there again if I go to SD again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Lynn
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Last minute reservation

Called to make reservation one day before arrival. I travel with my Dog (Dog Friendly Hotel). It was the cleanest hotel and most friendliest staff. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Lots of things to do in San Diego.

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajeev
Business
Sammamish, WA
Nov 17, 2011

Cold shower and expensive parking

Reasonably good hotel, comfortable, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Just three minor complaints: 1. In the evening, there was no hot water, so I ended up taking a cold shower. In the morning, the hot water was fine. 2. They nail you for parking at $15/night. 3. Hotel restaurant is pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Saint
Business
Claremont, California
Oct 17, 2011

Some Major Problems

Check in was good. Room carpet needed shampooing badly. One elevator was broken at arrival, and shut down. Only one elevator was available for use. On Sunday morning it took me half an hour to get an elevator that wasn't full to the 10th floor. I work with elevator maintainence services they have a 24 hour contract on repairs. They should have one too at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party in the USA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Stayed for a charger game

the hotel was ok but dead at night had to pay for park $15.00. Was alot to much the had a wedding there so people were parking for free and we had to pay not far nut clues to the charger stadium the only good thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the charger stadium

Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DANNY987
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

My Idea

Hotel was good, the restroom was not that great.... room is kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

hillcrest fun place for gay people.

Back to menu Return to top