$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1433 Camino Del Rio South, 1433 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zouba
Business
San Diego
Nov 19, 2012

Not best value for money

Usually i would want the best value for the money i pay and this hotel is too expensive for what it has to offer. And no, parking is not for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PatP
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2012

Not a "Value for Money" ..

I have stayed in almost all hotels of similar class in the area. Compared to others of the same class this is probably the worst. When you pay $14 for parking and $9.95 for wireless internet you pretty much pay the same as some of the good hotels in the area. Room was close to being called dirty with stains on carpet and the chair, amenities need definite upgrade. There was no in-room dining menu in the room and I had to call 4 times to get one because the phone will get disconnected because of some technical issues. The restaurant staff were great and food was fine. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy101
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 21, 2012

San Diego Weekend

I was traveling to San Diego for a Graduation at the Naval Base in Coronado on a Friday and the home opener for the Chargers on Sunday. The Sheraton was a perfect location for our weekend. The freeway connections made it so simple to be anywhere in minutes. The staff was great! The bed in the room was very comfortable. The room itself was fairly clean. The only drawback was that the carpet seemed to be a little old and there were a few stains. All that being said I would stay again. Be advised as there is a fee for parking. However, this is the standard just about anywhere. Also, the hotel is pet friendly and as I was checking out on a Monday morning I encountered a few people with their dogs. I never would have known they were in the hotel. It was a great weekend and nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lance B2
Business
Camas WA
Sep 4, 2012

Our Weekend in San Diego

The hallways smelled bad. The beds were not comfortable. The furniture was worn through the upholstry. The hotel needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
java joe15
Business
cerritos, ca
Jul 24, 2012

overnight getaway

Easy check-in process. Excellent room and location was very close to everything in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KitriHJ
Business
LA
Apr 24, 2012

Nice trip

It was clean and nice staffs. I want to go there again if I go to SD again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs McCoy
Business
Murrieta, Ca
Apr 13, 2012

LOVELY HOTEL

We have a great experience at this hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Lynn
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Last minute reservation

Called to make reservation one day before arrival. I travel with my Dog (Dog Friendly Hotel). It was the cleanest hotel and most friendliest staff. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Lots of things to do in San Diego.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajeev
Business
Sammamish, WA
Nov 17, 2011

Cold shower and expensive parking

Reasonably good hotel, comfortable, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Just three minor complaints: 1. In the evening, there was no hot water, so I ended up taking a cold shower. In the morning, the hot water was fine. 2. They nail you for parking at $15/night. 3. Hotel restaurant is pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Saint
Business
Claremont, California
Oct 17, 2011

Some Major Problems

Check in was good. Room carpet needed shampooing badly. One elevator was broken at arrival, and shut down. Only one elevator was available for use. On Sunday morning it took me half an hour to get an elevator that wasn't full to the 10th floor. I work with elevator maintainence services they have a 24 hour contract on repairs. They should have one too at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top