San Diego Marriott Mission Valley ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$109
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Discover the getaway you've been craving at San Diego Marriott Mission Valley. Our San Diego Marriott hotel blends the luxuries of comfort and convenience with easy access to popular attractions including Old Town, Mission Bay, the Rio Vista Trolley, SeaWorld® San Diego, Qualcomm Stadium, home of the San Diego Chargers, and Petco Park, home of the San Diego Padres. Immerse yourself in the energy of our Mission Valley hotel, featuring a unique blend of Spanish accents and tropical landscaping. Enjoy a host of amenities and services, from breathtaking balcony views and gourmet dining at DEN to our fully equipped fitness center and outdoor pool with a waterfall and private cabanas. Well-appointed guest rooms offer high-speed Internet and luxurious bedding. Our concierge levels and 19 meeting rooms with 28,000 square feet of premium event space set us apart from other hotels in Mission Valley. Whether you're here for work or play, you will appreciate our Mission Valley hotel's unmatched charm and sophistication

Dining

DEN (DineEntertainNetwork)
The DEN, our on-site Mission Valley restaurant, is the perfect place to dine, entertain and network with friends and colleagues. Relax and enjoy great selections from our menu featuring American cuisine and delicious dining in Mission Valley.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$124
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$119
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$111
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$62

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Steam bath
  • Horseback riding
  • Scuba diving

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Childcare Service
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Wet bar

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Nickel & Dimed

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
No free internet. $18/day to park onsite. They don't tell you that you can park on the street for free. We parked on the street but still had daily parking on our bill! There was free coffee and tea in the lobby for the first 2 days but then the coffee girl came back from vacation and we had to buy it.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Frustrating

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
Booked for 3 nights over a weekend. Have a family of 4 with two young children. Upon arrival was told the pool was closed for a remodel. Nowhere did I see that the pool was closed when booking or I would have looked elsewhere. They had arrangements made at another hotel to share the pool along with a shuttle that ran from 11-5. This did my family zero favors as we spent the day enjoying San Diego and didn't return until after 5 everyday. When I asked the front desk about our options they offered a cab but this did us no good because of our small children needing car seats. The icing on the cake for me was being forced to valet our car because they were refinishing their parking lot. The two times I needed the car I called ahead as they suggest and headed downstairs. We spent over 45 minutes waiting for the valet service to find our keys and then locate our car all the while trying to make me feel like it was my fault. I booked a marriot hoping for the typical marriot service and received none. I don't mind paying extra for the service but when it's not there I get frustrated. I will now look to other chains when traveling because this experience was so bad.

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Birthday trip

Would recommend Thu, Aug 20, 2015
The hotel was very accommodating. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the tram so it was easy to get around for only $5 a day for that ran and all the bus ride you want we cheaper than the taxis. We upgraded to the concierge so it comes with a free breakfast.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Summer Family trip

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 5, 2015
The stay could have been better if a continental breakfast were offered.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Place To Stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
I loved the hotel. I liked the fact that it had nice gym and great machines to workout on. I had a great experience and will definitely stay there again if I go to San Diego.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Mon, Mar 2, 2015
I did not receive the King room I had booked and nothing was offered to accommodate or compensate for that.

| Bakersfield Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great place

Would recommend Sat, Aug 9, 2014
It was a great mini vacation for my family. My kids really love the pool.

| Murrieta, ca Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great place to stay in

Would recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed my time here. Really great staff. VERY clean room.

Entertainment hint

Good

| Los angeles Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Enjoyed my stay

Would recommend Wed, May 21, 2014
Arrived at this hotel and noticed how it is nearby many chain restaurants and mall/shopping strips. Check in was smooth and easy. Lobby (with complimentary wifi) was decent. Three elevators were right behind the front desk. Hallways are a little small. Room is decent, just a tad bit small. Rooms could use a few more easily accessible outlets and a master light switch. Bathroom has no vent. Those were all minor complaints. Gym is decent. Pool looks nice, they said it was heated, but when I touched the water, it didn't feel heated. Parking was plenty. Hotel was no more than 10-15 minutes from Hilcrest, Gaslamp, La Jolla, Pacific Beach. Would stay again. Overall, great stay.

| Houston, Texas Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Extraordinary service, comfortable, quiet getaway

Would recommend Thu, Feb 13, 2014
The service was incredible ! Every person working on the premises makes certain your stay is perfect in every way. It took 5 mins to check in. Was able to check in early. They have complementary chilled water with fresh strawberries daily. Fresh oranges and apples, complimentary. Gym has earphones, again complimentary. Wall St Journal, u guessed it ! Housekeeping professional and fills every request promptly. Incredible pool with many chaise lounge chairs. A hot tub. Workout room with several machines. Laundry available for guests ( did not use, nice for families). Nice gift shop. Efficient elevators. Great upscale sports bar and restaurant. Professional staff, wonderful food. Several stores, restaurants within walking distance. A "trolley" (above ground train) that takes you to more shopping and attractions. Recommend Super Shuttle to and from airport $12 per person (each way). Front Desk will set up with just 1 call. I honestly have only good things to say about my stay !Highly recommend ! Wonderful experience!

Shopping hint

Take Trolley/ train to Fashion Valley Shopping for nice stores and restaurants

| NYC Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Qualcomm Stadium 0.1 mi
San Diego Zoo 2.9 mi
Spanish Village Art Center 2.9 mi
Casa De Balboa 3 mi
San Diego Museum of Art 3 mi
San Diego Natural History Museum 3 mi
Fleet Space Theater and Science Center 3.1 mi
Timken Museum of Art 3.1 mi
Botanical Building 3.1 mi
San Diego Museum of Man 3.1 mi
Junipero Serra Museum 3.3 mi
Heritage Park 3.3 mi
San Diego Automotive Museum 3.4 mi
San Diego Aerospace Museum 3.5 mi
Old Town San Diego 3.5 mi
Whaley House Museum 3.5 mi
Bazaar Del Mundo 3.5 mi
Firehouse Museum 4 mi
Family Fun Center 4.2 mi
Mission Bay Park 4.5 mi
Port of San Diego 4.6 mi
Childrens Museum of San Diego 4.7 mi
PETCO Park 4.8 mi
San Diego Convention Center 4.9 mi
Hospitality Point 5.7 mi
Pacific Beach 6.1 mi
Belmont Park 6.5 mi
Sunset Cliffs 7.2 mi
Sorrento Valley 8.5 mi
Chula Vista Nature Center 9.7 mi
California Center For The Arts Museum 23.8 mi
Legoland 26.5 mi
Viejas Arena 2,115.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$109
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016