$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

4 stars
8757 Rio San Diego Drive, 8757 Rio San Diego Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
Extraordinary service, comfortable, quiet getaway

The service was incredible ! Every person working on the premises makes certain your stay is... See full review

  • NYCgirlfriends
  • Feb 13, 2014
great for visting charger stadium

Staff was very friendly, and helpful our door had latch from the inside (a small defect) and they... See full review

  • demal
  • Sep 30, 2013
Welcome to the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Hotel - a central location providing convenient access to the premier attractions in America's Finest City. Immerse yourself in our Mission Valley hotel's resort-style setting, with a unique blend of Spanish accents and tropical landscaping. Enjoy a full host of amenities and services, from breathtaking balcony views, to the downtown trolley stop within steps of our door. Relax in our corners of comfort loungers throughout the hotel. Experience the excitement of Qualcomm Stadium, Gaslamp Quarter, Old Town, SeaWorld, and much more - all just minutes from our hotel. Each of our Mission Valley hotel's guest rooms offer high-speed internet, premium cable, luxurious bedding by Marriott, and other first-rate amenities. Our concierge floors, premium suites, and business traveler-friendly rooms set us apart from other hotels in Mission Valley, California at the one-of-a-kind San Diego Marriott Mission Valley hotel.

Hotel Map

32.7749 -117.1399
Area served
Downtown San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 3.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 3.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 3.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 3.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 4.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Sea World: 5.2 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 7.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 23.8 mi
  • Legoland: 26.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,115.5 mi

Dining

DEN (DineEntertainNetwork)
The DEN, our on-site Mission Valley restaurant, is the perfect place to dine, entertain, and network with friends and colleagues. Relax and enjoy great selections from our menu featuring American cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetpea's mom
Spring, Tx
Jun 26, 2013

relaxing get-away

My daughter and I stayed in Mission Valley for 5 nights. Hotel offered more then expected. One down side was the $16.00/night parking. That was not mentioned. Hotel is great for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football fan from California
Oakland, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Overpriced

This Marriott is very close to Qualcomm Stadium, which was convenient for us since we visited San Diego to see the Raiders/Chargers game. The trolley is a 3-minute walk from the hotel, and the trolley is a quick 5-minute ride to the stadium. The hotel is quiet and the staff were helpful. However, for the size room and the quality of the bathroom, it was not worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kevwow
Los angeles
Jul 7, 2014

great place to stay in

Enjoyed my time here. Really great staff. VERY clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Good

Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break Mom 2014
Colorado
Apr 6, 2014

Spring Break

Very nice hotel. Great amenities. Parking was a little expensive, but I think it is average for the area. Only compliant would be the fact that they only provided 3 towels for a room that had 4 females in it. We had to call for extra towels everyday, but they were delivered very promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia the traveler
pasadena, california
Feb 16, 2010

great relaxing get-away

the room was very clean which is one of the most important things for me when traveling, and the staff was very helpful and energetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the night life in the gas lamp quarter is the best!! its packed with an energetic crowd, and there are tons of bars to choose from=]

Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outostate Visitor
New London, CT
Oct 31, 2009

Great Location for access to everywhere!

Great location for exploring San Diego. Trolley is located about 500 feet behind the hotel, great for getting to Downtown, Old Town, or San Diego State.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of great dining in the Mission Valley area and near Fashion Valley, both available by Trolley.

Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonestar Ranger
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Positive Experience

It was a smooth stay overall. The staff were responsive to our needs and were respectful of our privacy. Everything was very clean and the soaps and lotions were great. After checking other parking rates, this hotel had one of the lower daily rates. However, if you caught the right time, street parking was also available. The location was near food and groceries which was convenient. It wasn't too far from the airport and it was also near other tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxynanna
Grand Prairie, TX
Nov 9, 2010

Family Wedding

Over all the stay was wonderful. Did not like the idea we had to pay to park at the hotel everyday. That did not make sense. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and tell friends and family to stay there also. Loved that it was close to everything that you want to go see. Plenty of resteraunts, beaches, seaworld, and the zoo. Had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld, San Diego Zoo, the beaches.

Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outostate Visitor
New London, CT
Oct 31, 2009

Great Location for access to everywhere!

Great location for exploring San Diego. Trolley is located about 500 feet behind the hotel, great for getting to Downtown, Old Town, or San Diego State.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of great dining in the Mission Valley area and near Fashion Valley, both available by Trolley.

Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football fan from California
Oakland, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Overpriced

This Marriott is very close to Qualcomm Stadium, which was convenient for us since we visited San Diego to see the Raiders/Chargers game. The trolley is a 3-minute walk from the hotel, and the trolley is a quick 5-minute ride to the stadium. The hotel is quiet and the staff were helpful. However, for the size room and the quality of the bathroom, it was not worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top