$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

4 stars
8757 Rio San Diego Drive, 8757 Rio San Diego Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Beautiful rooms.

Beautiful rooms, very comfortable, top notch staff, great restaurant in the hotel. Superb breakfast. See full review

  • JosephMott
  • Dec 7, 2014
Extraordinary service, comfortable, quiet getaway

The service was incredible ! Every person working on the premises makes certain your stay is... See full review

  • NYCgirlfriends
  • Feb 13, 2014
Welcome to the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Hotel - a central location providing convenient access to the premier attractions in America's Finest City. Immerse yourself in our Mission Valley hotel's resort-style setting, with a unique blend of Spanish accents and tropical landscaping. Enjoy a full host of amenities and services, from breathtaking balcony views, to the downtown trolley stop within steps of our door. Relax in our corners of comfort loungers throughout the hotel. Experience the excitement of Qualcomm Stadium, Gaslamp Quarter, Old Town, SeaWorld, and much more - all just minutes from our hotel. Each of our Mission Valley hotel's guest rooms offer high-speed internet, premium cable, luxurious bedding by Marriott, and other first-rate amenities. Our concierge floors, premium suites, and business traveler-friendly rooms set us apart from other hotels in Mission Valley, California at the one-of-a-kind San Diego Marriott Mission Valley hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 3.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 3.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 3.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 3.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 3.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.3 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 4 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.2 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 4.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 7.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 23.8 mi
  • Legoland: 26.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,115.5 mi

Dining

DEN (DineEntertainNetwork)
The DEN, our on-site Mission Valley restaurant, is the perfect place to dine, entertain and network with friends and colleagues. Relax and enjoy great selections from our menu featuring American cuisine and delicious dining in Mission Valley.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 46
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosephMott
Business
West Hollywood, CA
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful rooms.

Beautiful rooms, very comfortable, top notch staff, great restaurant in the hotel. Superb breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TTTTddd
Business
CA
Nov 10, 2011

DD

Very dated hotel, totally over priced. Not good ould not return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paid for internet
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

FEE FOR WI-FI...RIDICULOUS

Hotel was perfect. Staff were great. Room was clean...But they charge for wi-fi. Who in their right mind nickel and dime people over wi-fi. It like charging for toilet paper...it is ridiculous. I'd rather they raise their rates by a few bucks and give me free wi-fi. Charging for internet just left a bad taste...it tacky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neurotraveler
Business
SF bay area, ca
Nov 17, 2010

Quiet but filthy

The hotel was very quiet and the staff was friendly, but my room was really dirty. I could see gross filth running down side of toilet and on seat that was never cleaned in my 4 nite stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle bus takes about 30 min from this hotel to SD convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sri824u
Business
richmond,bc
May 31, 2010

Too Bad

room was ok but the internet is not free...this is the first hotel in my life that i paid internet for and parking.....the internet did not work properly.....to make to work i had to stay with customer service for 20 mins..... then i had to wait for technician for 2 hours.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blud
Business
Charlotte,N.C.
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent location

I rested while i stayed in the hotel. The remote control did'nt work well at all, that was a minus.. Overall, i enjoyed my stay at your hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
had a blast
Business
Rice Lake, WI
Apr 22, 2009

Good Stay

Hotel was great the trolly behind was very useful. Staff was asked where to find a store and they said there were none in walking distance when we were walking we saw one. A little uspet we went all the way down town for that when it was out our back door. One of the elevators was out and we were on the top floor so we had to wait a lot. the concierge room was fantastic the use of the lounge was great free breakfast and snack in the evening free soda and water too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the trolly and don't be afraid to use it especially to the harbor the harbor cruiz is great and seaport village has wonderful shops and dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top