$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
77 reviews
100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in... See full review

  • grt8
  • Sep 1, 2013
Great hotel, great location

We picked the hotel based on the finish line for the San Diego Half Marathon. We were pleasantly... See full review

  • Bambi C.
  • Mar 11, 2013
Familiar luxury in Gaslamp Quarter with rooftop lounge
Situated right next to Petco Park, the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter offers familiar comforts in a small and intimate setting. The property underwent extensive renovations in 2009 and 2010 and emerged with an updated, sophisticated look. Indoor public spaces are bright and airy. An open-air, rooftop lounge sits 22 stories above the city and features spectacular views. The on-site restaurant, Soleil@k, serves California cuisine with notable wine country flair.
Highlights
  • Enjoy cocktails and the view from the 22nd-floor rooftop lounge
  • Located next to Petco Park
  • Open and spacious rooms
Rooms

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter offers 291 rooms, including 15 suites. Accommodations are spacious and modern and many have views of San Diego Bay. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, comfortable work desk and nightly turndown service. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). The hotel also sells special communication packages that include high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and long distance calls (fees apply).

Features

The San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter has received AAA's three diamond award, as well as a host of other accolades for a commitment to sustainability.

Guests receive complimentary access to an on-site, 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness equipment. Guests also receive special VIP treatment at Altitude, the open-air lounge on the 22nd floor that looks out onto the playing field at Petco Park. In 2010, the lounge was named to Conde Nast Traveler's tenth annual Hot List.

The on-site restaurant, Soleil@k, serves fresh food cooked in a California style--a definite nod to nearby wine country.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (1 block)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (1 block)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (1 block)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
  • Sea World (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • 8,375 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center in lobby
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7086 -117.1587
Area served
Downtown San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 3.70, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 125.00, MI, S; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 106.00, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 0.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Sea World: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.5 mi
  • Legoland: 30.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

City Sights at Altitudes Sky Lounge
Come and enjoy our new venue City Sights added to the hotel’s Altitude Sky Lounge rooftop located 22 floors above the street level. Guests can enjoy year-round gatherings and events on the hotel’s rooftop.
Soleil @k
Soleil @K is a warm, welcoming downtown San Diego restaurant celebrating sun drenched flavors. Rich in new taste experiences, our wine list and menu are prepared with a passion for the culinary heritage of California's wine country & Napa Valley cuisine.
Altitude Sky Lounge
ALTITUDE is an over 21 roof top bar 22 stories above downtown San Diego with stunning ocean, skyline, and ballpark views serving appetizers and drinks. ALTITUDE Sky Lounge was named to Conde Nast Traveler's 10th Annual Hot List.
Latitude Lounge
Thirsty? Enjoy one of our signature cocktails. Hungry? We're serving up everything from bar classics like beef sliders and Baja fish tacos, to fancy favorites like an artisan cheese plate. The Latitude Lounge is open Friday – Sunday for lunch as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Grande
El Monte, CA, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Great Location, Just too Expensive!

I loved the Location and the Roof top bar they have is A Great Place to predrink before you head out bar hopping Gaslamp district. They do have Great Staff and the rooms are just not as I expected for the price you pay. But however they do make up for it with the view you get. It a good location to go with a couple but not with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Roof top bar they got at the Hotel has the best view in SD and has A great atmosphere!

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie dude
oc
Sep 5, 2012

great stay

Room was great , staff was friendly and accomodating ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quianti , great Italian

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bargain babe
Oceanside, California
Dec 10, 2012

Great find last minute!

Decided to book a room in Gaslamp with only 2 days notice. Found a great price, great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, and a gorgeous view! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin the Night
SM, CA
Feb 7, 2010

Just what we needed..

It was my birthday and some friends and I needed a hotel that was near all downtown activities. This hotel was perfect Petco Park and the Convention Center are across the street and the night club we went to was in walking distance (took less than 5 minutes walking). Honestly, everything was in walking distance almost. Not only is the location great but the hotel itself is beautiful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you don't want to pay for valet parking a parking structure is directly in front of the hotel for a bit less for overnight parking. But if you're staying longer I would recommend valet. The only thing that wasn't too great was in the morning the maid was a little loud and the walls are a little thin but we didn't notice any of this until the morning, and it's not even that bad. Oh, and did I mention that the beds are EXTREMELY comfortable!! Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, from the mattress to the blankets to the pillows. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Nov 12, 2010

Great Vacation Spot for all ages

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. always greeted you with a smile and helping attitude. the rooftop lounge/bar area with the firepit overlooking petco park was very enjoyable. the gym facilities were also very nice, lots of windows and space. the only negative about the hotel...would have to be there was no pool area. maybe my mistake but when on the website i thought it had mentioned a pool. i think it would be a nice addition to the hotel. There were plenty of different types of restuarants in walking/close distance from the hotel. i do suggest a car in san diego though...we went the the san diego zoo which was amazing to see the animals so close up, we also drove to universal studios for a day trip. Old town san diego was nice to walk around for a few hours. Overall the trip was great and im looking to going back to California again soon [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since it is a tourist area, every night of the week around 8:30ish all the restaurants worth going to get crowded. so if you have a bigger group make reservations! hit up Mission for breakfast (university ave), broken yolk was very good for breakfast also (5th), Nobu was the best sushi i have ever eaten (5th).

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

This hotel is located in the Gaslamp District of San Diego, where there are dozens of bars and restaurants in the surrounding blocks (including a fun rooftop bar on site). It is a very touristy area, which may or may not appeal to you. It's not really a neighborhood feel but it's convenient. The room was clean, the beds were extremely fluffy, and there's free wi-fi in the lobby. Unfortunately the hotel has no pool. One thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if the staff were more helpful with public transportation. We figured out that the trolley and buses were very close and easily saved $75-100 avoiding cabs, but the staff didn't know how to answer our questions and seemed annoyed that we asked. If you aren't used to taking buses/trolleys, it might be worth it to you to pay for cabs. The hotel restaurant is overpriced and staff there were unfriendly - Broken Yolk around the corner is half the price and people seem happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a $5 daily public transportation pass to easily get from hotel to Old Town, Balboa Park, etc!

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dirtdevil
Henrietta, Mo.
Jan 1, 2011

Good location.

Visited nearby famous sights and attended football game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coronado Island, Midway Battleship, and Torrey Pines Sate Park all short driving distances from this hotel.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Action Pak
Seattle
Mar 29, 2010

Very nice for $83 a night

I went to San Diego to attend a friend's wedding. Another friend came with me and she had never been to San Diego before. We both agreed that for $83 a night, it was a bargain. The rooms were nice, we had a great view at the 19th floor, and the location was excellent because it's just a short walk to all the clubs, lounges, and restaurants. We did not care for the Altitude Lounge on the 22nd floor because it just wasn't our thing. That did create a line and crowd for all the clubbers trying to get in. That got pretty noisy at times because of that. Aside from the noise, we didn't utilize any other facilities or services except for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Mesa Sister
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Marriott Gaslamp

Walking distance to shopping center and restaurants. Not able to go in-out due to vallet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comic-Con-er
Fresno, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Comic-Con

Everything was great except for our request for an extra cot. Despite calling in several times before, and asking throughout our stay, they were unable to provide one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we had that weekend was at the Red Pearl.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search