$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sarasota, fl
Jun 14, 2010

trip

went for business meeting on Friday outside hotel. great location enabled walking to meeting and nearby restaurants. took $15/cab ride from and to airport. did not need car/parking/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gaslamp district is location of hotel and it is a main tourist draw of san diego; hotel is close enough to baseball park to see game from atop hotel and walk 75 yards to ball park entrance from front door of hotel.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
May 21, 2010

Awesome Location for the Game

Went specifically for the the baseball game. Best place to stay when visiting and going to the game. Hotel very clean, modern, and friendly staff. Gaslamp district couldn't be better for the nightlife as well. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Going to the baseball game? Walk across the street to get there....doesn't get any better!

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Great location and a very comfy room

We were in town for Comic-con. The hotel is so close to the convention center we never needed to use a shuttle. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop lounge has a great view but got a little crowded on Saturday night. The restaurant has a menu that is adventurous and very tasty. All in all, I can't recommend it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants all through the Gaslmap district, but it is a good idea to have an address handy if you have a particular restaurant in mind. You can wander right past a location if you miss your cross street.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowed in Green Bay
Business
Green Bay, WI
Feb 2, 2011

January 2011 Trip

Hotel was excellent. Very close to all the action on 4th and 5th streets. Concierge was very helpful in helping us find good places to eat. Reservations were made on our behalf with no problem. Hotel was nicely laid out. The views from the roof-top bar were spectacular and worth a few high-dollar drinks. Room was very clean and near perfect. Bathroom a little small for two people but that is my only complaint. We made a noise complaint on Saturday night due to an argument outside our room door. Staff clear it up quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comic-Con-er
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Comic-Con

Everything was great except for our request for an extra cot. Despite calling in several times before, and asking throughout our stay, they were unable to provide one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we had that weekend was at the Red Pearl.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 20, 2011

Good Experience

The hotel had nice amenities and plush rooms. It was clean and quite comfortable. The fitness room of the hotel was nice, and the restaurant and bar had nice atmospheres as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
Sep 8, 2010

Perfect Stay!

We came down for one night for a friends birthday at SIDEBAR. It was perfect walking distance to all the clubs/bars. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel itself was updated and modern. The staff was very helpful. 4 stars for everything -1 star due to overnight/valet(which was the only parking option) parking fee of $32 per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beeonca
Business
Murrieta, CA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Just average. Great location!

The location is perfect! Right in the heart of Gas Lamp! The club on the 9th floor closed before 2am on a Thursday night which was a disappointment. Not too much too look at from the outside and the room is just average. Definitely could use a renovation. For the same price and same location I will probably try The Omni Hotel next time. The Omni is beautiful on the outside and inside and is obviously newer with more upgrades. Just a few steps away from Marriott. We had breakfast at The Broken Yoke a block down. I would not recommend this eatery. Don't let the long line to get in fool you. I've had better food at IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Marine
Business
Orange County, Ca.
Jun 15, 2014

Friendly Staff

A nice Hotel with friendly staff in a great location. Parking is $40. The internet is $12.95 and doesn't work well. No Jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc for seafood.Cormick and Schmidt

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nm
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

trip

It was a great experience! I Def would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top