$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 10, 2010

Marriott Gaslamp

Staff provided superior and timely service. The bar on the roof top was stellar, I wish that I had known it was up there before the last night I was there. Definitely one of the best business trips I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MisterMaGruber
Business
Missouri
Apr 27, 2012

Great Location, Good Staff, Great Stay

Pros: Great location. Clean Rooms. Friendly staff. Altitude Sky-lounge. Free Salt-water taffy. Cons: A pool would have been nice for this price, but honestly this really isn't a con as we knew beforehand that this hotel had no pool. The hotel is located right in the heart of the Gaslamp District. We were a 5 minute walk away from the convention center and a 10 minute walk from a plethora of amazing restaurants. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The beds were soft. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FFS Duck
Business
La Verne, CA
May 29, 2012

Great location

The staff was great. We ate at the restaurant at the Marriott and it was very good. The bar looking over Petco field was fantastic. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutypie
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 25, 2012

Awsome getaway

Best location, great views... Best rooftop bar in area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Globetrotter
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Clean, Efficient, SEamless

My stay was only for one night, but Marriott Gaslamp Quarter delivered exactly what I needed: (1) easy check-in, that took no more than a minute; (2) very clean room; (3) very comfortable bed; (4) excellent pillows; (5) at a great location near the convention center. The value was not great (price seemed high), but it may be because I booked the hotel at the last minute. Certainly a very nice place to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many bars, restaurants, clubs in close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Grande
Business
El Monte, CA, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Great Location, Just too Expensive!

I loved the Location and the Roof top bar they have is A Great Place to predrink before you head out bar hopping Gaslamp district. They do have Great Staff and the rooms are just not as I expected for the price you pay. But however they do make up for it with the view you get. It a good location to go with a couple but not with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Roof top bar they got at the Hotel has the best view in SD and has A great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie dude
Business
oc
Sep 5, 2012

great stay

Room was great , staff was friendly and accomodating ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quianti , great Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bargain babe
Business
Oceanside, California
Dec 10, 2012

Great find last minute!

Decided to book a room in Gaslamp with only 2 days notice. Found a great price, great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, and a gorgeous view! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40 girl
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Birthday Fun

Had a great time celebrating with friends at the rooftop. Lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny28
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 23, 2013

Great Hotel!!

Spent the night with my girlfriend. Hotel is located across the street from Petco Park. No need to drive around to find bars, everything is walking distance. Room was clean and quiet. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top