$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Ready for a Second Visit

Marriot Gaslamp was in a prime location! My closest friends and I were walking distance from... See full review

  • Alyshiamarie
  • Dec 2, 2014
100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in... See full review

  • grt8
  • Sep 1, 2013
Marriotts newest San Diego, CA Hotel! The chic San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter hotel is ideally located in the historic Gaslamp district. Our 306 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, and state-of-the-art technology including flat-screen television, and High-Speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. This San Diego Hotel is located two blocks from the San Diego Convention Center, adjacent to PETCO park & within walking distance to shopping at Horton Plaza or Seaport Village, with the San Diego Airport only 3 miles away. Indulge your appetite at our signature restaurant, Soleil at K or relax in Altitude Skybar our rooftop bar soaring 22 stories above downtown San Diego with sweeping views of the ocean, skyline and into PETCO Park. Easy access to everything...shopping, dining, golf, beach, landmarks, and major attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.5 mi
  • Legoland: 30.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

City Sights at Altitudes Sky Lounge
Come and enjoy our new venue City Sights added to the hotel’s Altitude Sky Lounge rooftop located 22 floors above the street level. Guests can enjoy year-round gatherings and events on the hotel’s rooftop.
Soleil @k
Soleil @K is a warm, welcoming downtown San Diego restaurant celebrating sun drenched flavors. Rich in new taste experiences, our wine list and menu are prepared with a passion for the culinary heritage of California's wine country & Napa Valley cuisine.
Altitude Sky Lounge
ALTITUDE is an over 21 roof top bar 22 stories above downtown San Diego with stunning ocean, skyline, and ballpark views serving appetizers and drinks. ALTITUDE Sky Lounge was named to Conde Nast Traveler's 10th Annual Hot List.
Latitude Lounge
Thirsty? Enjoy one of our signature cocktails. Hungry? We're serving up everything from bar classics like beef sliders and Baja fish tacos, to fancy favorites like an artisan cheese plate. The Latitude Lounge is open Friday – Sunday for lunch as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
May 9, 2010

Unbeatable service and price

Awesome location and price...recomend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Kogen
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Marriot YES!

It was an awesome hotel! right in the middle of the clubs and restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bovinefodder
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Good times!

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, with restaurants, clubs, and ballpark right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyshiamarie
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 2, 2014

Ready for a Second Visit

Marriot Gaslamp was in a prime location! My closest friends and I were walking distance from delicious eateries and great bars. This place is the ideal mini vacay and in close proximity to everything San Diego has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Grande
Business
El Monte, CA, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Great Location, Just too Expensive!

I loved the Location and the Roof top bar they have is A Great Place to predrink before you head out bar hopping Gaslamp district. They do have Great Staff and the rooms are just not as I expected for the price you pay. But however they do make up for it with the view you get. It a good location to go with a couple but not with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Roof top bar they got at the Hotel has the best view in SD and has A great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie dude
Business
oc
Sep 5, 2012

great stay

Room was great , staff was friendly and accomodating ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quianti , great Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bargain babe
Business
Oceanside, California
Dec 10, 2012

Great find last minute!

Decided to book a room in Gaslamp with only 2 days notice. Found a great price, great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, and a gorgeous view! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin the Night
Business
SM, CA
Feb 7, 2010

Just what we needed..

It was my birthday and some friends and I needed a hotel that was near all downtown activities. This hotel was perfect Petco Park and the Convention Center are across the street and the night club we went to was in walking distance (took less than 5 minutes walking). Honestly, everything was in walking distance almost. Not only is the location great but the hotel itself is beautiful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you don't want to pay for valet parking a parking structure is directly in front of the hotel for a bit less for overnight parking. But if you're staying longer I would recommend valet. The only thing that wasn't too great was in the morning the maid was a little loud and the walls are a little thin but we didn't notice any of this until the morning, and it's not even that bad. Oh, and did I mention that the beds are EXTREMELY comfortable!! Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, from the mattress to the blankets to the pillows. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 12, 2010

Great Vacation Spot for all ages

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and nice. always greeted you with a smile and helping attitude. the rooftop lounge/bar area with the firepit overlooking petco park was very enjoyable. the gym facilities were also very nice, lots of windows and space. the only negative about the hotel...would have to be there was no pool area. maybe my mistake but when on the website i thought it had mentioned a pool. i think it would be a nice addition to the hotel. There were plenty of different types of restuarants in walking/close distance from the hotel. i do suggest a car in san diego though...we went the the san diego zoo which was amazing to see the animals so close up, we also drove to universal studios for a day trip. Old town san diego was nice to walk around for a few hours. Overall the trip was great and im looking to going back to California again soon [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since it is a tourist area, every night of the week around 8:30ish all the restaurants worth going to get crowded. so if you have a bigger group make reservations! hit up Mission for breakfast (university ave), broken yolk was very good for breakfast also (5th), Nobu was the best sushi i have ever eaten (5th).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

This hotel is located in the Gaslamp District of San Diego, where there are dozens of bars and restaurants in the surrounding blocks (including a fun rooftop bar on site). It is a very touristy area, which may or may not appeal to you. It's not really a neighborhood feel but it's convenient. The room was clean, the beds were extremely fluffy, and there's free wi-fi in the lobby. Unfortunately the hotel has no pool. One thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if the staff were more helpful with public transportation. We figured out that the trolley and buses were very close and easily saved $75-100 avoiding cabs, but the staff didn't know how to answer our questions and seemed annoyed that we asked. If you aren't used to taking buses/trolleys, it might be worth it to you to pay for cabs. The hotel restaurant is overpriced and staff there were unfriendly - Broken Yolk around the corner is half the price and people seem happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a $5 daily public transportation pass to easily get from hotel to Old Town, Balboa Park, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top