$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Susan
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 24, 2010

Great Vacation

We loved the Marriott. We were upgraded to the conceirge level so we had some food included and we were able to play cards etc in that room. The service was above average and the people were so willing to help and give suggestions. We did go to Sea World and got $6 off each admission but it rained all day. We also went on the "seals land and bay" tour and enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of things to do in San Diego. We went on line to the "Food Network" to figure out places to eat. They were great food and interesting places. Blue Water (drive to seafood very inexpensive), Cafe 222 (walk for breakfast).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I was there for a meeting. The service as excellent and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you eat organic food I recommend eating at Jsix. It is a short walk from the hotel and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Excellent!

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JD Kogen
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 1, 2010

Marriot YES!

It was an awesome hotel! right in the middle of the clubs and restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy, wife
Business
Redlands, CA
Mar 23, 2010

great place, great location

Easy checkin, fast and welcoming. The room was nice and comfortable. We found a great deal with half price valet parking and breakfast included. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and shops. Also, great location to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a few blocks from 5th avenue. Check out all the stores. We were there on Sunday night,felt very safe out walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress
Mar 29, 2010

Great location for the price

Stayed at the Marriot Gas Lamp on 03/28/10 to 03/29/10 on a last minute get away. The hotel was right across the street to the San Diego Padres Baseball Stadium. Great location if you have plans to watch a baseball game. And if not, still a great location for dinners and drinks. Close to everything thats located in the Gas Lamp area. I am very picky where I stay. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in the Gas Lamp area of San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel there were many restaurants and shops in walking distance to and from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Dec 28, 2010

The Perfect Location!

Just the perfect location! We could walk everywhere!!! Rooms were clean, well appointed and cozy! Staff was very helpful and the entertainment in the hotel was just what we needed. The area offers the best shopping and OH MY GOODNESS the food was to die for...so many choices within 4 blocks! This was our family Christmas holiday, first away from home, but we will be back very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Either short walk or right in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
Jul 4, 2010

San Diego Gaslight Marriott

Hotel is in a fabulous location right next to Petco Park, you can watch the games from the rooftop bar and enjoy the mix of people there. Hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and gave great directions to whereever we were headed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch game from rooftop bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Working Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Excellent, Unbeatable location for price

Very upscale decor. Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 24, 2009

Perfect Rest, Perfect LOCATION!

I was at this hotel for business meetings that were held on-site. Everything from the breakfast service to the friendly front desk staff was perfect! I was there for 5 days, 4 nights and every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations. This is the first hotel where my key doesn't lose its magnetic qualities. Also the location of the hotel was just right for shopping and sight-seeing. The quality was commensurate with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Coronado Island and just caught the ferry for a very small fee. There are eateries along the beach and it was a beautiful sight in the night. I also recommend the war memorial.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top