$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Ready for a Second Visit

Marriot Gaslamp was in a prime location! My closest friends and I were walking distance from... See full review

  • Alyshiamarie
  • Dec 2, 2014
100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in... See full review

  • grt8
  • Sep 1, 2013
Familiar luxury in Gaslamp Quarter with rooftop lounge
Situated right next to Petco Park, the San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter offers familiar comforts in a small and intimate setting. The property underwent extensive renovations in 2009 and 2010 and emerged with an updated, sophisticated look. Indoor public spaces are bright and airy. An open-air, rooftop lounge sits 22 stories above the city and features spectacular views. The on-site restaurant, Soleil@k, serves California cuisine with notable wine country flair.
Highlights
  • Enjoy cocktails and the view from the 22nd-floor rooftop lounge
  • Located next to Petco Park
  • Open and spacious rooms
Rooms

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter offers 291 rooms, including 15 suites. Accommodations are spacious and modern and many have views of San Diego Bay. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, comfortable work desk and nightly turndown service. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are available (fees apply). The hotel also sells special communication packages that include high-speed Internet access and unlimited local and long distance calls (fees apply).

Features

The San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter has received AAA's three diamond award, as well as a host of other accolades for a commitment to sustainability.

Guests receive complimentary access to an on-site, 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness equipment. Guests also receive special VIP treatment at Altitude, the open-air lounge on the 22nd floor that looks out onto the playing field at Petco Park. In 2010, the lounge was named to Conde Nast Traveler's tenth annual Hot List.

The on-site restaurant, Soleil@k, serves fresh food cooked in a California style--a definite nod to nearby wine country.

Transportation
  • MTS Bus (1 block)
  • San Diego Trolley (4 blocks)
  • San Diego International Airport (3 mi/4.5 km)
Attractions
  • Petco Park (1 block)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (1 block)
  • San Diego Zoo (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Old Town (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/10 km)
  • Sea World (8 mi/13 km)
Business
  • 8,375 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center in lobby
Policies and fees
  • Valet and self parking are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.5 mi
  • Legoland: 30.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

City Sights at Altitudes Sky Lounge
Come and enjoy our new venue City Sights added to the hotel’s Altitude Sky Lounge rooftop located 22 floors above the street level. Guests can enjoy year-round gatherings and events on the hotel’s rooftop.
Soleil @k
Soleil @K is a warm, welcoming downtown San Diego restaurant celebrating sun drenched flavors. Rich in new taste experiences, our wine list and menu are prepared with a passion for the culinary heritage of California's wine country & Napa Valley cuisine.
Altitude Sky Lounge
ALTITUDE is an over 21 roof top bar 22 stories above downtown San Diego with stunning ocean, skyline, and ballpark views serving appetizers and drinks. ALTITUDE Sky Lounge was named to Conde Nast Traveler's 10th Annual Hot List.
Latitude Lounge
Thirsty? Enjoy one of our signature cocktails. Hungry? We're serving up everything from bar classics like beef sliders and Baja fish tacos, to fancy favorites like an artisan cheese plate. The Latitude Lounge is open Friday – Sunday for lunch as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Argelio
Santa Ana, Ca.
Oct 8, 2012

Fantastic

Since my birthday was on friday, my wife and I went to San Diego for the weekend on saturday and sunday. The hotel was very, very nice and so was the staff, and since it was right in the middle of the Gaslamp District, we went walking all over the place and ate at different resturants. Overall it was a wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murrieta Marv
Business
Murrieta, Ca
Nov 28, 2011

A great place to stay

We live only an hour north of San Diego so staying at a hotel there is rarely necessary. However this was our 34th wedding anniversary with dinner planned at a great restaurant, so we decided to make a whole night of it. The Marriott in the Gaslamp was terrific in every way, from the roof-top bar to the courteous, helpful staff. We travel quite a bit and stay at a variety of places - high end and not so much ----but for value and exceptional service, this is our place in San Diego from now on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raoul
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Great trip

Excellent hotel, excellent service. Across the street from Petco Field, and a few blocks from the tram, so it's easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Argelio
Business
Santa Ana, Ca.
Oct 8, 2012

Fantastic

Since my birthday was on friday, my wife and I went to San Diego for the weekend on saturday and sunday. The hotel was very, very nice and so was the staff, and since it was right in the middle of the Gaslamp District, we went walking all over the place and ate at different resturants. Overall it was a wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutnick
Business
UK Berkshire
Nov 14, 2012

Amazing location, Amazing Staff, Great stay!

I can't recommend this hotel enough. The location was perfect, many shops, bars and restaurantsbwithin easy walking distance and very convenient for the trolley. The staff were outstanding, we have stayed in quite a few hotels but the staff here went above and beyond. Rooms were good size, we were on the 17th floor and the views were great. Special thanks to the security guy who helped open my daughters room which she had managed to lock herself out of! Also Maricella one of the room maids who gave fantastic service. The rooftop bar is a must with great views. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bambi C.
Business
Twentynine palm, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great hotel, great location

We picked the hotel based on the finish line for the San Diego Half Marathon. We were pleasantly surprised by the closeness to many GREAT food places as well (Old Spaghetti Factory and Hard Rock are both right on that block. The subway across the road is open 24/7!). The room was beautiful and clean. I didn't like the bathroom door didn't have a lock (seem to be the new thing as our hotel in Vegas was the same way) and the beds were small and extremely bouncy! Because there was 4 of us we had to go with the 2 double beds. I would have much preferred a kind bed with a pull-out couch, but that isn't an option here. The check-in and out was extremely quick and there is candy at the checkin counter for free (tootsie rolls, taffy, and necco wafers when we stayed). I would stay here again if in the area! Oh and Valet parking is $38 a day or u can self park across the street for $17 a day. Which I knew that before going!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great food establishments right by the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grt8
Business
Peoria AZ
Sep 1, 2013

100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel to the time we departed everyone was very accomodating and seemed to be happy to be there to assist us. The location is dead on for the activities downtown, Petco is across the street and soooooo many places to walk to. Breakfast - Broken Yolk, Pub - The Field. Both places are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Field - Irish Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
May 9, 2010

Unbeatable service and price

Awesome location and price...recomend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin Ghosts
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 30, 2009

San Diego Marriott

The free breakfast buffet was a nice suprise. Rooms were clean and cumfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar on top of the roof is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cerritos, ca
Dec 20, 2010

good weekend

really nice hotel, excellent services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Fantastic location downtown San Diego

Hotel staff was exceptional. Location of hotel was very convenient in regards to the number of restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top