$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 24, 2009

Perfect Rest, Perfect LOCATION!

I was at this hotel for business meetings that were held on-site. Everything from the breakfast service to the friendly front desk staff was perfect! I was there for 5 days, 4 nights and every aspect of my stay exceeded my expectations. This is the first hotel where my key doesn't lose its magnetic qualities. Also the location of the hotel was just right for shopping and sight-seeing. The quality was commensurate with the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Coronado Island and just caught the ferry for a very small fee. There are eateries along the beach and it was a beautiful sight in the night. I also recommend the war memorial.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin Ghosts
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 30, 2009

San Diego Marriott

The free breakfast buffet was a nice suprise. Rooms were clean and cumfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar on top of the roof is a must see.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comic-Con-er
Friends
Fresno, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Comic-Con

Everything was great except for our request for an extra cot. Despite calling in several times before, and asking throughout our stay, they were unable to provide one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best food we had that weekend was at the Red Pearl.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2009

Good location, unusual room

Nice hotel with great location near Petco Park and restaurants and nightlife in Gaslamp district. Also, close to boardwalk on San Diego Bay. However, note that bathrooms have sliding doors that do not completely close so you hear all noises from the bathroom. No swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bovinefodder
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Good times!

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, with restaurants, clubs, and ballpark right there.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles Southbay area
Jun 28, 2009

Nice place to stay

Nice place. Lots of restaurants and night life places to choose from. No parking available $30 valet parking force fed to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

check area on internet to see various businesses to pick from.

Back to menu Return to top