$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutnick
UK Berkshire
Nov 14, 2012

Amazing location, Amazing Staff, Great stay!

I can't recommend this hotel enough. The location was perfect, many shops, bars and restaurantsbwithin easy walking distance and very convenient for the trolley. The staff were outstanding, we have stayed in quite a few hotels but the staff here went above and beyond. Rooms were good size, we were on the 17th floor and the views were great. Special thanks to the security guy who helped open my daughters room which she had managed to lock herself out of! Also Maricella one of the room maids who gave fantastic service. The rooftop bar is a must with great views. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
May 9, 2010

Unbeatable service and price

Awesome location and price...recomend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, Ca
May 9, 2010

great location....great price!

wonderful experience here...stayed on a saturday night for $100...perfect location for bar hopping on a saturday night. wonderful view of petco park from our room. no waiting in line and free admission for altitude bar/lounge with 360 views of petco park and the bay. only bad point - beds were springy and uncomfortable. i would also suggest that you park across the street. overnight parking with them is $16 where valet with the hotel is $32

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ava Martin
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Best Overnight Visit Ever!

Had a great time with friends at the Altitude Sky Lounge! Afterwards, was able to rest comfortably in great room with an awesome view of the Gaslamp Quarter and Petco Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Marriott's Altitude Sky Lounge!

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2010

Comfortable and convenient

This hotel is located in the Gaslamp District of San Diego, where there are dozens of bars and restaurants in the surrounding blocks (including a fun rooftop bar on site). It is a very touristy area, which may or may not appeal to you. It's not really a neighborhood feel but it's convenient. The room was clean, the beds were extremely fluffy, and there's free wi-fi in the lobby. Unfortunately the hotel has no pool. One thing that would have made it more enjoyable is if the staff were more helpful with public transportation. We figured out that the trolley and buses were very close and easily saved $75-100 avoiding cabs, but the staff didn't know how to answer our questions and seemed annoyed that we asked. If you aren't used to taking buses/trolleys, it might be worth it to you to pay for cabs. The hotel restaurant is overpriced and staff there were unfriendly - Broken Yolk around the corner is half the price and people seem happy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a $5 daily public transportation pass to easily get from hotel to Old Town, Balboa Park, etc!

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress
Mar 29, 2010

Great location for the price

Stayed at the Marriot Gas Lamp on 03/28/10 to 03/29/10 on a last minute get away. The hotel was right across the street to the San Diego Padres Baseball Stadium. Great location if you have plans to watch a baseball game. And if not, still a great location for dinners and drinks. Close to everything thats located in the Gas Lamp area. I am very picky where I stay. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in the Gas Lamp area of San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel there were many restaurants and shops in walking distance to and from the hotel.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tep22
Business
CA
Mar 29, 2010

Excellent!

Excellent! Will stay again. Stayed one night (Saturday @ $109), room was very clean, and in an unbeatable location. One negative is the $32 valet parking. You can self park in a parking garage which the valet said was close, but we just went with the valet so not sure how much the parking garage costs or how far away it is. Walking distance to Petco Park, and located in the gaslamp area, where there are many restaurants and places to go. It was good with a 2 1/2 year old, but I would highly recommend if traveling without kids as there are many nightspots and restaurants extremely close including the rooftop bar(Altitude)at the hotel which has a view of the inside of Petco park, and the ocean. We also ate at soleil @ k, which is the restaurant inside of the hotel. The food was very good, a little pricey (but not over priced), nice atmosphere and I would definitely recommend eating here. (4/5 stars) My wife and I are already planning another vacation and staying in the same hotel, this time during baseball season to try to catch a Padres game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

and nightlife.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Action Pak
Business
Seattle
Mar 29, 2010

Very nice for $83 a night

I went to San Diego to attend a friend's wedding. Another friend came with me and she had never been to San Diego before. We both agreed that for $83 a night, it was a bargain. The rooms were nice, we had a great view at the 19th floor, and the location was excellent because it's just a short walk to all the clubs, lounges, and restaurants. We did not care for the Altitude Lounge on the 22nd floor because it just wasn't our thing. That did create a line and crowd for all the clubbers trying to get in. That got pretty noisy at times because of that. Aside from the noise, we didn't utilize any other facilities or services except for the valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gotcha3
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2010

Marriott Gaslamp Review

Very nice hotel. Great location. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy, wife
Business
Redlands, CA
Mar 23, 2010

great place, great location

Easy checkin, fast and welcoming. The room was nice and comfortable. We found a great deal with half price valet parking and breakfast included. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and shops. Also, great location to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just a few blocks from 5th avenue. Check out all the stores. We were there on Sunday night,felt very safe out walking.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 8, 2010

Fantastic

Loved that it was walking distance from the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top