$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
75 reviews
Ready for a Second Visit

Marriot Gaslamp was in a prime location! My closest friends and I were walking distance from... See full review

  • Alyshiamarie
  • Dec 2, 2014
100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in... See full review

  • grt8
  • Sep 1, 2013
Marriotts newest San Diego, CA Hotel! The chic San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter hotel is ideally located in the historic Gaslamp district. Our 306 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, and state-of-the-art technology including flat-screen television, and High-Speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. This San Diego Hotel is located two blocks from the San Diego Convention Center, adjacent to PETCO park & within walking distance to shopping at Horton Plaza or Seaport Village, with the San Diego Airport only 3 miles away. Indulge your appetite at our signature restaurant, Soleil at K or relax in Altitude Skybar our rooftop bar soaring 22 stories above downtown San Diego with sweeping views of the ocean, skyline and into PETCO Park. Easy access to everything...shopping, dining, golf, beach, landmarks, and major attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.6 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 5.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.5 mi
  • Legoland: 30.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

City Sights at Altitudes Sky Lounge
Come and enjoy our new venue City Sights added to the hotel’s Altitude Sky Lounge rooftop located 22 floors above the street level. Guests can enjoy year-round gatherings and events on the hotel’s rooftop.
Soleil @k
Soleil @K is a warm, welcoming downtown San Diego restaurant celebrating sun drenched flavors. Rich in new taste experiences, our wine list and menu are prepared with a passion for the culinary heritage of California's wine country & Napa Valley cuisine.
Altitude Sky Lounge
ALTITUDE is an over 21 roof top bar 22 stories above downtown San Diego with stunning ocean, skyline, and ballpark views serving appetizers and drinks. ALTITUDE Sky Lounge was named to Conde Nast Traveler's 10th Annual Hot List.
Latitude Lounge
Thirsty? Enjoy one of our signature cocktails. Hungry? We're serving up everything from bar classics like beef sliders and Baja fish tacos, to fancy favorites like an artisan cheese plate. The Latitude Lounge is open Friday – Sunday for lunch as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grt8
Peoria AZ
Sep 1, 2013

100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel to the time we departed everyone was very accomodating and seemed to be happy to be there to assist us. The location is dead on for the activities downtown, Petco is across the street and soooooo many places to walk to. Breakfast - Broken Yolk, Pub - The Field. Both places are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Field - Irish Pub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Working Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Excellent, Unbeatable location for price

Very upscale decor. Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Great location but no view, no parking

The hotel itself is beautiful, right across the street from petco park and the staff is really nice. the only downfall is no parking and our room didnt have a view. we were on the 9th floor and when i went to look out the window there was a cement wall. Keep in mind a lot of younger people room there so there might be loud noises at 2 or 3 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jammin J
Business
Morgan City, Louisiana
Sep 8, 2010

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp

This was my first trip to California. I loved the atmosphere and the area. Everything was in walking distance and the staff was great. Will definitely make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
Sep 8, 2010

Perfect Stay!

We came down for one night for a friends birthday at SIDEBAR. It was perfect walking distance to all the clubs/bars. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel itself was updated and modern. The staff was very helpful. 4 stars for everything -1 star due to overnight/valet(which was the only parking option) parking fee of $32 per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 1, 2010

Nice Hotel, service very disappointing

No rooms available upon check-in. Relocated to another hotel for one night then back to original hotel for the remainder of the stay. An apology was all that was received for such a tremendous inconvenience. We requested/suggested several ideas (dinner, breakfast, free internet, drinks at the bar and some other creative solutions) to help make up for the tremendous inconvenience but our requests were ignored. A nice hotel in a great location (right across from Petco Park) but very disappointing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 16, 2010

Great location, convenient Gaslamp fun!

I have stayed at this hotel for 5 years and continue to enjoy its location and views. I was given an option of 2 rooms to select from and the staff chose for me - well done! Quiet room overlooking the ballpark and water/bridge. However, the other guests tend to be younger on the weekends and were very noisey. Business Center is workable, although 20-min limit on computer access it tough when you are working deals. I will plan to stay here again! I enjoy seeing the staff in Padre shirts on game day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Excellent!

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Great location and a very comfy room

We were in town for Comic-con. The hotel is so close to the convention center we never needed to use a shuttle. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop lounge has a great view but got a little crowded on Saturday night. The restaurant has a menu that is adventurous and very tasty. All in all, I can't recommend it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants all through the Gaslmap district, but it is a good idea to have an address handy if you have a particular restaurant in mind. You can wander right past a location if you miss your cross street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 7, 2010

Good location

Room was located next to the elevator and the window opened only a few inches and was frosted,so we could only see the HVAC units next to the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. They first gave us a room with only one bed for four people, but quickly changed it. We may have been better off with the first room that had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping at Horton Plaza and Seaport Village. Hotel across the street from the Padres home field.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Mesa Sister
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Marriott Gaslamp

Walking distance to shopping center and restaurants. Not able to go in-out due to vallet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top