$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bambi C.
Twentynine palm, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great hotel, great location

We picked the hotel based on the finish line for the San Diego Half Marathon. We were pleasantly surprised by the closeness to many GREAT food places as well (Old Spaghetti Factory and Hard Rock are both right on that block. The subway across the road is open 24/7!). The room was beautiful and clean. I didn't like the bathroom door didn't have a lock (seem to be the new thing as our hotel in Vegas was the same way) and the beds were small and extremely bouncy! Because there was 4 of us we had to go with the 2 double beds. I would have much preferred a kind bed with a pull-out couch, but that isn't an option here. The check-in and out was extremely quick and there is candy at the checkin counter for free (tootsie rolls, taffy, and necco wafers when we stayed). I would stay here again if in the area! Oh and Valet parking is $38 a day or u can self park across the street for $17 a day. Which I knew that before going!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great food establishments right by the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Susan
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 24, 2010

Great Vacation

We loved the Marriott. We were upgraded to the conceirge level so we had some food included and we were able to play cards etc in that room. The service was above average and the people were so willing to help and give suggestions. We did go to Sea World and got $6 off each admission but it rained all day. We also went on the "seals land and bay" tour and enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of things to do in San Diego. We went on line to the "Food Network" to figure out places to eat. They were great food and interesting places. Blue Water (drive to seafood very inexpensive), Cafe 222 (walk for breakfast).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Working Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 7, 2010

Excellent, Unbeatable location for price

Very upscale decor. Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Great location but no view, no parking

The hotel itself is beautiful, right across the street from petco park and the staff is really nice. the only downfall is no parking and our room didnt have a view. we were on the 9th floor and when i went to look out the window there was a cement wall. Keep in mind a lot of younger people room there so there might be loud noises at 2 or 3 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jammin J
Business
Morgan City, Louisiana
Sep 8, 2010

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp

This was my first trip to California. I loved the atmosphere and the area. Everything was in walking distance and the staff was great. Will definitely make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
Sep 8, 2010

Perfect Stay!

We came down for one night for a friends birthday at SIDEBAR. It was perfect walking distance to all the clubs/bars. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel itself was updated and modern. The staff was very helpful. 4 stars for everything -1 star due to overnight/valet(which was the only parking option) parking fee of $32 per night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 1, 2010

Nice Hotel, service very disappointing

No rooms available upon check-in. Relocated to another hotel for one night then back to original hotel for the remainder of the stay. An apology was all that was received for such a tremendous inconvenience. We requested/suggested several ideas (dinner, breakfast, free internet, drinks at the bar and some other creative solutions) to help make up for the tremendous inconvenience but our requests were ignored. A nice hotel in a great location (right across from Petco Park) but very disappointing service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Aug 16, 2010

Great location, convenient Gaslamp fun!

I have stayed at this hotel for 5 years and continue to enjoy its location and views. I was given an option of 2 rooms to select from and the staff chose for me - well done! Quiet room overlooking the ballpark and water/bridge. However, the other guests tend to be younger on the weekends and were very noisey. Business Center is workable, although 20-min limit on computer access it tough when you are working deals. I will plan to stay here again! I enjoy seeing the staff in Padre shirts on game day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Excellent!

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K the traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 7, 2010

Great location and a very comfy room

We were in town for Comic-con. The hotel is so close to the convention center we never needed to use a shuttle. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop lounge has a great view but got a little crowded on Saturday night. The restaurant has a menu that is adventurous and very tasty. All in all, I can't recommend it highly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants all through the Gaslmap district, but it is a good idea to have an address handy if you have a particular restaurant in mind. You can wander right past a location if you miss your cross street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 7, 2010

Good location

Room was located next to the elevator and the window opened only a few inches and was frosted,so we could only see the HVAC units next to the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. They first gave us a room with only one bed for four people, but quickly changed it. We may have been better off with the first room that had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to shopping at Horton Plaza and Seaport Village. Hotel across the street from the Padres home field.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top