$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

4 stars
View map of 660 K Street, 660 K Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mutnick
UK Berkshire
Nov 14, 2012

Amazing location, Amazing Staff, Great stay!

I can't recommend this hotel enough. The location was perfect, many shops, bars and restaurantsbwithin easy walking distance and very convenient for the trolley. The staff were outstanding, we have stayed in quite a few hotels but the staff here went above and beyond. Rooms were good size, we were on the 17th floor and the views were great. Special thanks to the security guy who helped open my daughters room which she had managed to lock herself out of! Also Maricella one of the room maids who gave fantastic service. The rooftop bar is a must with great views. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grt8
Business
Peoria AZ
Sep 1, 2013

100 %

We stayed here from 8-26-13 thru 8-29-13. Everything was amazing. From the time we pulled up in front of the hotel to the time we departed everyone was very accomodating and seemed to be happy to be there to assist us. The location is dead on for the activities downtown, Petco is across the street and soooooo many places to walk to. Breakfast - Broken Yolk, Pub - The Field. Both places are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Field - Irish Pub

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny28
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 23, 2013

Great Hotel!!

Spent the night with my girlfriend. Hotel is located across the street from Petco Park. No need to drive around to find bars, everything is walking distance. Room was clean and quiet. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bambi C.
Business
Twentynine palm, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great hotel, great location

We picked the hotel based on the finish line for the San Diego Half Marathon. We were pleasantly surprised by the closeness to many GREAT food places as well (Old Spaghetti Factory and Hard Rock are both right on that block. The subway across the road is open 24/7!). The room was beautiful and clean. I didn't like the bathroom door didn't have a lock (seem to be the new thing as our hotel in Vegas was the same way) and the beds were small and extremely bouncy! Because there was 4 of us we had to go with the 2 double beds. I would have much preferred a kind bed with a pull-out couch, but that isn't an option here. The check-in and out was extremely quick and there is candy at the checkin counter for free (tootsie rolls, taffy, and necco wafers when we stayed). I would stay here again if in the area! Oh and Valet parking is $38 a day or u can self park across the street for $17 a day. Which I knew that before going!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great food establishments right by the hotel!

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bargain babe
Business
Oceanside, California
Dec 10, 2012

Great find last minute!

Decided to book a room in Gaslamp with only 2 days notice. Found a great price, great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, and a gorgeous view! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40 girl
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Birthday Fun

Had a great time celebrating with friends at the rooftop. Lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Argelio
Business
Santa Ana, Ca.
Oct 8, 2012

Fantastic

Since my birthday was on friday, my wife and I went to San Diego for the weekend on saturday and sunday. The hotel was very, very nice and so was the staff, and since it was right in the middle of the Gaslamp District, we went walking all over the place and ate at different resturants. Overall it was a wonderful weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie dude
Business
oc
Sep 5, 2012

great stay

Room was great , staff was friendly and accomodating ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quianti , great Italian

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Globetrotter
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Clean, Efficient, SEamless

My stay was only for one night, but Marriott Gaslamp Quarter delivered exactly what I needed: (1) easy check-in, that took no more than a minute; (2) very clean room; (3) very comfortable bed; (4) excellent pillows; (5) at a great location near the convention center. The value was not great (price seemed high), but it may be because I booked the hotel at the last minute. Certainly a very nice place to stay for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many bars, restaurants, clubs in close proximity.

Review of San Diego Marriott Gaslamp Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raoul
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Great trip

Excellent hotel, excellent service. Across the street from Petco Field, and a few blocks from the tram, so it's easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top