$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

4 stars
View map of 11966 El Camino Real, 11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Marriott Stay

My stay was very enjoyable. We had complimentary shuttle service to our locations. The only things... See full review

  • Jayney H.
  • Jun 25, 2015
very comfortable hotel

The hotel is clean and comfortable. the hotel staff are very friendly and responsive to my request. See full review

  • business woman 09
  • Jan 17, 2015
San Diego Marriott Del Mar hotel is tucked away in Delmar, just north of downtown San Diego, close to Southern California's beaches. The hotel is also minutes from Del Mar Downtown Historic Village, the Del Mar Racetrack and Torrey Pines golf course. Business and leisure amenities include on-site parking, Wi-Fi access in public areas, 14 meeting rooms, a fitness center, and pool. Guests also enjoy the San Diego Marriott Del Mar hotel's restaurant, a fresh sushi bar and an outdoor cocktail lounge.
Rooms
All guest rooms are smoke-free and feature pillow-top mattresses, down comforters, designer duvets, fluffy pillows and linens. Standard rooms have one king-sized or two double beds. Cribs and rollaway beds are available. All rooms are equipped with work desks and chairs, voicemail, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and TV with cable, satellite channels and pay-per-view movies.

Asthma and allergy sufferers may request accommodation in one of the ten 'Pure' rooms, which are equipped with specialized air conditioning and hypoallergenic bedding. 
Accessible rooms are also available. Room service is available from early morning until late evening.
Highlights
  • Located in upscale beach city Del Mar and directly south of Solana Beach
  • Eco-friendly hotel, awarded highest level of certification in the State of California's Green Lodging Program
  • Fitness center and pool
Nearby attractions
  • Torrey Pines Golf Course (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Del Mar Racetrack (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Torrey Pines, State Park (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Del Mar Village & Beaches (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • University of California-San Diego (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • La Jolla Village and Beaches (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Sea World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • San Diego Zoo Safari Park  (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Balboa Park (18 mi/28.8 km)
Policies

  • One-time, non-refundable pet fee is $100 USD per room.
  • Parking fees are as follow: $7 USD per hour, $20 USD per day and $26 USD for valet parking.
  • Wi-Fi access fee is $12.95 USD per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Del Mar also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 10.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 11.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 12.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 12.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 12.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13 mi
  • Legoland: 14.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 10.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 11.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 12.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 12.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 12.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13 mi
  • Legoland: 14.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 14.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 15 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 15 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 15 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 15 mi
  • Botanical Building: 15.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 15.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 15.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 15.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 16.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 16.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 16.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 22 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116 mi

Dining

Arterra
Arterra, one of San Diego's premier restaurants, offers an award-winning food and wine program recognized by epicureans and critics around the world. Our Del Mar restaurant is a true dining destination in the Carmel Valley and Solana Beach areas.
Arterra Sushi Bar
Arterra, Del Mar's luxury hotel restaurant near Carmel Valley, offers a sushi bar known for its fresh sashimi-grade seafood. Chef Andrew Hoh has created a style that fuses traditional sushi making with the eclectic flavors of Southern California.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayney H.
Business
Murrieta
Jun 25, 2015

Marriott Stay

My stay was very enjoyable. We had complimentary shuttle service to our locations. The only things I do not like is the parking prices, plus the price for Wifi. I wanted to connect to wifi 2 hours prior to checking out, and still the hotel still wanted me to pay the $10.00 for it, which was ridiculous. The staff was very polite and was happy to help with any questions that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jazzy jag vegas
Business
las vegas, nv
Jul 6, 2014

Luxury near Del Mar

Overall, we had a great experience at the hotel. The amenities are incredible, and there is secure parking in the guest only parking garage. The rooms are very nice with extremely comfy beds and lots of pillows. The only disappointment was that there was a wedding receptionbeing held there while we were there, so we had no access to the bar and pool during prime hours . Other than that....we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIMD
Business
Long Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Overview

Freeway handy, staff at the desk was helpful and friendly, rooms were impeccable, beds were comfortable and super cozy. Wifi is free at the lobby and first floor but they charge at the rooms. The desk manager said they will change this policy. Have to pay for daily parking. Lots of restaurants close by, about a mile drive. Their own restaurant has a small menu but good. Lots of spaces to lounge and meet with clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Snooze restaurant for breakfast. A real treat!

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paris83
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 19, 2013

Business trip

Great hotel but they have you pay for all extras. No Internet, expensive parking, no free breakfast. In my opinion I would stay at the double tree next time. Cheaper and more accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ral1415
Business
orlando
Sep 21, 2012

Good time with friends

Good hotel, the lounge was real nic on the top floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 71
Business
KC
Jun 25, 2012

Great week in Del Mar

We had a great time staying here. The beds were excellent, and we love the Bath & Body soaps, lotions, etc. in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the adjoining restaurant/bar area. it's not only very stylish, but the food and drinks are great. We had two surprises. It costs $20/day to self park your car in the garage. Also, we got billed $13 for using internet every day, even though I only logged on once. After I mentioned this, they did credit the unused days however. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Flavor in Del Mar.

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kris H.
Business
Denver, CO
May 21, 2012

Needed a cheap room

There was a convention in town so all the downtown hotels were booked. This place is in Del Mar (pretty far out of town) but was super cheap, so we went for it. Great staff -- accommodated us leaving a car in the garage for a day after we checked out, were super helpful and nice. Hotel was new and clean. We would stay here again if we needed to be in this area. If you are visiting San Diego for the first time, this is not the hotel for you as it's quite far from downtown and the fun beaches like PB and OB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own water -- their small bottles cost $4 each.

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Boris
Business
Kansas
May 10, 2012

Good Value, Decent Hotel

Nice value. Room wasn't as comfortable as it looked. Watch out if you are driving, parking is $20 a night even if you don't valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 4, 2011

Good location for auto connections

Hotel was excellent, although we wished the room came with extra towels. We had to request additional ones; no matter staff was pleasant and were happy to oblige.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Globe theater; great shows in anintimate setting.

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DIAMOND BAR
Jun 24, 2011

JUST PERFECT

WE WENT TO DEL MAR FAIRGROUND WAS NOT FAR FROM THE HOTEL. THIS HOTEL WAS SO PERFECT. WILL STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

TO THE FAIR GROUND

Back to menu Return to top