$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

4 stars
11966 El Camino Real, 11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Luxury near Del Mar

Overall, we had a great experience at the hotel. The amenities are incredible, and there is secure... See full review

  • jazzy jag vegas
  • Jul 6, 2014
Very clean comfortable, great staff

Staff very helpful, especially with special requests. Very courteous. Very comfortable and clean. See full review

  • George NY
  • Feb 11, 2014
Eco-friendly Del Mar hotel with pool, meeting rooms, lounge and more
San Diego Marriott Del Mar hotel is tucked away in Delmar, just north of downtown San Diego, close to Southern California's beaches. The hotel is also minutes from Del Mar Downtown Historic Village, the Del Mar Racetrack and Torrey Pines golf course. Business and leisure amenities include on-site parking, Wi-Fi access in public areas, 14 meeting rooms, a fitness center, and pool. Guests also enjoy the San Diego Marriott Del Mar hotel's restaurant, a fresh sushi bar and an outdoor cocktail lounge.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Located in upscale beach city Del Mar and directly south of Solana Beach
  • Eco-friendly hotel, awarded highest level of certification in the State of California's Green Lodging Program
  • Fitness center and pool
San Diego Marriott Del Mar Rooms
All guest rooms are smoke-free and feature pillow-top mattresses, down comforters, designer duvets, fluffy pillows and linens. Standard rooms have one king-sized or two double beds. Cribs and rollaway beds are available. All rooms are equipped with work desks and chairs, voicemail, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and TV with cable, satellite channels and pay-per-view movies.

Asthma and allergy sufferers may request accommodation in one of the ten 'Pure' rooms, which are equipped with specialized air conditioning and hypoallergenic bedding. 
Accessible rooms are also available. Room service is available from early morning until late evening.
Things to do
  • Torrey Pines Golf Course (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Del Mar Racetrack (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Torrey Pines, State Park (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Del Mar Village & Beaches (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • University of California-San Diego (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • La Jolla Village and Beaches (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Sea World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • San Diego Zoo Safari Park  (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Balboa Park (18 mi/28.8 km)
Policies and Fees

  • One-time, non-refundable pet fee is $100 USD per room.
  • Parking fees are as follow: $7 USD per hour, $20 USD per day and $26 USD for valet parking.
  • Wi-Fi access fee is $12.95 USD per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Del Mar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 10.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 11.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 12.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 12.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 12.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13 mi
  • Legoland: 14.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 10.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 11.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 12.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 12.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 12.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13 mi
  • Legoland: 14.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 14.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 15 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 15 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 15 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 15 mi
  • Botanical Building: 15.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 15.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 15.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 15.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 16.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 16.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 16.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 22 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116 mi

Dining

Arterra
Arterra, one of San Diego's premier restaurants, offers an award-winning food and wine program recognized by epicureans and critics around the world. Our Del Mar restaurant is a true dining destination in the Carmel Valley and Solana Beach areas.
Arterra Sushi Bar
Arterra, Del Mar's luxury hotel restaurant near Carmel Valley, offers a sushi bar known for its fresh sashimi-grade seafood. Chef Andrew Hoh has created a style that fuses traditional sushi making with the eclectic flavors of Southern California.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Sep 20, 2012

nice stuff and clean room

I liked to have a Coffee and Tea maker in the room. I also used room service. Price is good and quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey T
Business
Del Mar, San Diego,
Oct 8, 2012

Weekend stay

I visited a friend in Del Mar and needed a room for four of us, one night. The hotel is well kept, clean. The room is comfortable as other Marriott I'd expect. Please note that the parking is $20 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Marine Mom
Business
Del Mar, CA
Jul 9, 2013

Marriott Del Mar

Great hotel in a great location. Close to beaches, 30 minutes from San Diego, great shopping in LaJolla. Loved the pool, bar and very helpful staff. All the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the hotel had great night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller 101
Business
Salt Lake City
Mar 22, 2014

Fine for business travel

Stayed for two nights while working at a nearby office building. The room was well taken care of and the restaurant was quite nice. My only complaint is that this hotel does not offer free WiFi an instead charges $13/night for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
REDLANDS, CA
Jun 22, 2009

FANTASTIC STAY

WE STAYED FRO TWO NIGHTS THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS, STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. OUR KIDS ARE 4 AND 6 AND THEY LOVED THE PLASMA TV WITH DIRECT ON DEMAND TV. THEY ALSO LOVED THE POOL AND SPA WITH THE FIRE PITS BURNING ALONSIDE THE CABANAS. WE LOVED THE OUTDOOR LOUNGE WHERE WE COULD TAKE IN THE SUN IN THE DAY AND ENJOY THE FIRE BY NIGHT WHILE SIPPING ON A COCKTAIL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING 15 MINUTES FROM OLD TOWN SAN DIEGO AND SEA WORLD. AS WELL AS 15 MINUTES FROM LEGOLAND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 23, 2009

disapionting billing

The hotel was very good with five star dining. I was to recieve an adjustent on the price of the room through the price assurance program. I noticed that the address was my home address not my mailing address. I called orbitz to make the correction and was told that there is not any way to change the mistake and that the check will be mailed to my home address. I asked what will happen to it when it is returned and was told that department does not take phone calls. As the cheif operation officer of a company I find this kind of customer service dissappointing and will direct my company to explore other options for travel. Charles Purchase C.O.O. Au Goose Inc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rice91104
Business
pasdena, ca.
Sep 7, 2009

Marriott Del Mar was Marvelous!!!!

It was good!!! rooms where clean and nice flat screen t.v. nice pool and juccuzi. the breakfast buffet was real good. few miles from Del Mar Beach.. nice city in SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Del Mar on Camino Del Mar was Beautiful!!! Highly Recommend. Just 5-10 min away.. Great Nightlife with sportbars and lounges to eat/drink and listen to nice music from the DJ's Best of all Nice Women!!!!! Dress to kill... so if you are single, even better for you....So don/t bring sand to the beach if you know what i mean!!! Lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 4, 2011

Good location for auto connections

Hotel was excellent, although we wished the room came with extra towels. We had to request additional ones; no matter staff was pleasant and were happy to oblige.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Globe theater; great shows in anintimate setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bloomfield, Mi
May 23, 2011

Great location and very accommodating

The location was very convienent to the freeway, downtown Del Mar. The hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. The bar was hopping and the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 6, 2009

Easy get away

For a quick weekend get away it was a great place to stay. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. We were there to sight see and the hotel location was great for this. If I had gone to sit on the beach i would pick a hotel closer to the main beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top