$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

4 stars
View map of 11966 El Camino Real, 11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeyCupcake
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 13, 2012

Very nice stay

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. I cannot imagine why they are charging $25/day for valet service or $20/day for self parking, but it seemed to be the going rate in the area. Nice pool area, nice breakfast buffet (check to see if it's included with your rate as it's $16/person otherwise!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

go to Blue Water Fish Market in San Diego... you may have to wait in line, but it's TOTALLY worth it! Freshest fish i've ever tasted!!!

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Marine Mom
Business
Del Mar, CA
Jul 9, 2013

Marriott Del Mar

Great hotel in a great location. Close to beaches, 30 minutes from San Diego, great shopping in LaJolla. Loved the pool, bar and very helpful staff. All the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at the hotel had great night life.

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
REDLANDS, CA
Jun 22, 2009

FANTASTIC STAY

WE STAYED FRO TWO NIGHTS THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS, STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. OUR KIDS ARE 4 AND 6 AND THEY LOVED THE PLASMA TV WITH DIRECT ON DEMAND TV. THEY ALSO LOVED THE POOL AND SPA WITH THE FIRE PITS BURNING ALONSIDE THE CABANAS. WE LOVED THE OUTDOOR LOUNGE WHERE WE COULD TAKE IN THE SUN IN THE DAY AND ENJOY THE FIRE BY NIGHT WHILE SIPPING ON A COCKTAIL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING 15 MINUTES FROM OLD TOWN SAN DIEGO AND SEA WORLD. AS WELL AS 15 MINUTES FROM LEGOLAND

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 23, 2009

disapionting billing

The hotel was very good with five star dining. I was to recieve an adjustent on the price of the room through the price assurance program. I noticed that the address was my home address not my mailing address. I called orbitz to make the correction and was told that there is not any way to change the mistake and that the check will be mailed to my home address. I asked what will happen to it when it is returned and was told that department does not take phone calls. As the cheif operation officer of a company I find this kind of customer service dissappointing and will direct my company to explore other options for travel. Charles Purchase C.O.O. Au Goose Inc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rice91104
Business
pasdena, ca.
Sep 7, 2009

Marriott Del Mar was Marvelous!!!!

It was good!!! rooms where clean and nice flat screen t.v. nice pool and juccuzi. the breakfast buffet was real good. few miles from Del Mar Beach.. nice city in SD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Del Mar on Camino Del Mar was Beautiful!!! Highly Recommend. Just 5-10 min away.. Great Nightlife with sportbars and lounges to eat/drink and listen to nice music from the DJ's Best of all Nice Women!!!!! Dress to kill... so if you are single, even better for you....So don/t bring sand to the beach if you know what i mean!!! Lol

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 4, 2011

Good location for auto connections

Hotel was excellent, although we wished the room came with extra towels. We had to request additional ones; no matter staff was pleasant and were happy to oblige.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Old Globe theater; great shows in anintimate setting.

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bloomfield, Mi
May 23, 2011

Great location and very accommodating

The location was very convienent to the freeway, downtown Del Mar. The hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. The bar was hopping and the restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 6, 2009

Easy get away

For a quick weekend get away it was a great place to stay. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. We were there to sight see and the hotel location was great for this. If I had gone to sit on the beach i would pick a hotel closer to the main beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, Ca
Jul 6, 2009

Nice hotel, ok location

The hotel facilities and the staff were very nice. The pool although a little on the small side, was relaxing and had the most comfortable lounge chairs. The only problems with our stay were really the noise but I think that was because of the weekend we were visiting; it was 4th of July and the SD Padres were playing the LA Dodgers for Manny Ramirez's first game back since his suspension so the hotel was crawling with baseball fans of all ages. So, needless to say, it was not the quitest of locations. The bed was super comfortable and the room itself was very nice. The only other downside was that while it was listed as a convenient location to beaches and other attractions, I felt it was farther from the beach/attractions than the details listed. I was hoping for a beachside hotel or at least for the hotel to be in walking distance to the beach but no such luck. One other small downside we experienced was that housekeeping came to our room at 8:42 am on a Saturday morning. We were not up yet nor did we plan on getting up at that time so that was a bit of a bummer as we were there to relax and try to sleep in. Overall, it was a good experience- just a few minor details didn't meet our expectations. If I were looking for a hotel not super close to attractions but close to freeway access, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

had to drive about 15-20 minutes to get to any attractions or beaches

Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, Co
Mar 24, 2011

very good and conveniently located

easy check-in good restaurant/bar good workout facility pleasant staff very nice pool area comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top