$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

4 stars
11966 El Camino Real, 11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Luxury near Del Mar

Overall, we had a great experience at the hotel. The amenities are incredible, and there is secure... See full review

  • jazzy jag vegas
  • Jul 6, 2014
Very clean comfortable, great staff

Staff very helpful, especially with special requests. Very courteous. Very comfortable and clean. See full review

  • George NY
  • Feb 11, 2014
Eco-friendly Del Mar hotel with pool, meeting rooms, lounge and more
San Diego Marriott Del Mar hotel is tucked away in Delmar, just north of downtown San Diego, close to Southern California's beaches. The hotel is also minutes from Del Mar Downtown Historic Village, the Del Mar Racetrack and Torrey Pines golf course. Business and leisure amenities include on-site parking, Wi-Fi access in public areas, 14 meeting rooms, a fitness center, and pool. Guests also enjoy the San Diego Marriott Del Mar hotel's restaurant, a fresh sushi bar and an outdoor cocktail lounge.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Located in upscale beach city Del Mar and directly south of Solana Beach
  • Eco-friendly hotel, awarded highest level of certification in the State of California's Green Lodging Program
  • Fitness center and pool
San Diego Marriott Del Mar Rooms
All guest rooms are smoke-free and feature pillow-top mattresses, down comforters, designer duvets, fluffy pillows and linens. Standard rooms have one king-sized or two double beds. Cribs and rollaway beds are available. All rooms are equipped with work desks and chairs, voicemail, high-speed wired and Wi-Fi access (fees apply), and TV with cable, satellite channels and pay-per-view movies.

Asthma and allergy sufferers may request accommodation in one of the ten 'Pure' rooms, which are equipped with specialized air conditioning and hypoallergenic bedding. 
Accessible rooms are also available. Room service is available from early morning until late evening.
Things to do
  • Torrey Pines Golf Course (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Del Mar Racetrack (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Torrey Pines, State Park (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Del Mar Village & Beaches (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • University of California-San Diego (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • La Jolla Village and Beaches (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Sea World (14.1 mi/22.6 km)
  • San Diego Zoo Safari Park  (22.7 mi/36.5 km)
  • Balboa Park (18 mi/28.8 km)
Policies and Fees

  • One-time, non-refundable pet fee is $100 USD per room.
  • Parking fees are as follow: $7 USD per hour, $20 USD per day and $26 USD for valet parking.
  • Wi-Fi access fee is $12.95 USD per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Diego Marriott Del Mar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 10.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 11.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 12.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 12.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 12.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13 mi
  • Legoland: 14.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 4.2 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.3 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 10.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 11.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 12.5 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 12.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 12.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 12.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13 mi
  • Legoland: 14.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 14.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 14.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 15 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 15 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 15 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 15 mi
  • Botanical Building: 15.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 15.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 15.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 15.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 16.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 16.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 16.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 22 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116 mi

Dining

Arterra
Arterra, one of San Diego's premier restaurants, offers an award-winning food and wine program recognized by epicureans and critics around the world. Our Del Mar restaurant is a true dining destination in the Carmel Valley and Solana Beach areas.
Arterra Sushi Bar
Arterra, Del Mar's luxury hotel restaurant near Carmel Valley, offers a sushi bar known for its fresh sashimi-grade seafood. Chef Andrew Hoh has created a style that fuses traditional sushi making with the eclectic flavors of Southern California.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey T
Business
Del Mar, San Diego,
Oct 8, 2012

Weekend stay

I visited a friend in Del Mar and needed a room for four of us, one night. The hotel is well kept, clean. The room is comfortable as other Marriott I'd expect. Please note that the parking is $20 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grusome
Business
Illinois
Oct 2, 2012

Decent

Decent property but not up to the usual Marriott standards although housekeeping was exceptional! The hotel is also in a poor location if you do not have a car as there is very little within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ral1415
Business
orlando
Sep 21, 2012

Good time with friends

Good hotel, the lounge was real nic on the top floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Sep 20, 2012

nice stuff and clean room

I liked to have a Coffee and Tea maker in the room. I also used room service. Price is good and quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeyCupcake
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 13, 2012

Very nice stay

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. I cannot imagine why they are charging $25/day for valet service or $20/day for self parking, but it seemed to be the going rate in the area. Nice pool area, nice breakfast buffet (check to see if it's included with your rate as it's $16/person otherwise!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

go to Blue Water Fish Market in San Diego... you may have to wait in line, but it's TOTALLY worth it! Freshest fish i've ever tasted!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 71
Business
KC
Jun 25, 2012

Great week in Del Mar

We had a great time staying here. The beds were excellent, and we love the Bath & Body soaps, lotions, etc. in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the adjoining restaurant/bar area. it's not only very stylish, but the food and drinks are great. We had two surprises. It costs $20/day to self park your car in the garage. Also, we got billed $13 for using internet every day, even though I only logged on once. After I mentioned this, they did credit the unused days however. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Flavor in Del Mar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MF11
Business
Del Mar, California
Jun 21, 2012

Did not provide correct accomodation

I made a reservation for 4 guests 2 months in advance. When I got to the Marriott (Excellent hotel), I was told that Marriott does not reserve rooms with double beds for 3rd party reservations. I ended up with a king bed and I had to ask for a roll-away bed. If you go through 3rd party or other internet travel companies, make sure you call the hotel to demand the correct room at least one month in advance although a room with double beds is never guaranteed. Next time I will go through Marriott.com and pay the extra 20 dollars a night to avoid the hassle when I travel. Del Mar is a great place to stay even so, when you visit Southern Cal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTINAZ
Business
Peoria, AZ
May 29, 2012

Best Mariott stay in a long time

The staff at this hotel provided outstanding service from check in to check out. They were genuine in every sense of the word.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnW63
Business
Boston, MA, USA
May 26, 2012

I don't get it

Why can I get free Internet nd parking at a Courtyard and not at a Marriott? Tell me me why paying more for a room allows you to charge for extras included in cheaper hotels? Why would I make that choice again?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evBoston
Business
Boston, ma
May 21, 2012

Great stay

I enjoyed staying at SD mariott Del Mar. If you have a car (which I assume you do) it is a quick drive away from Del Mar city center and about 15-20 mins from San Diego. Staff was very friendly and very helpful including with their restaurant suggestions and driving directions. The breakfast was over priced (which you would expect in any hotel...). The room was good sized and had a study as well as a complimentary coffee maker (coffee and tea provided). I believe they had free wi-fi which I did not need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top