$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

San Diego Marriott Del Mar

4 stars
View map of 11966 El Camino Real, 11966 El Camino Real, San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paris83
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 19, 2013

Business trip

Great hotel but they have you pay for all extras. No Internet, expensive parking, no free breakfast. In my opinion I would stay at the double tree next time. Cheaper and more accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dude One
Business
Fresno, CA
Jan 5, 2013

overpriced for the service

It was an average hotel. Cleaning the room on the after first night was done very late. On check day they were there very early to get you out. I had some large charges made to my card. I have to wait several days before before it gets removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dewey T
Business
Del Mar, San Diego,
Oct 8, 2012

Weekend stay

I visited a friend in Del Mar and needed a room for four of us, one night. The hotel is well kept, clean. The room is comfortable as other Marriott I'd expect. Please note that the parking is $20 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grusome
Business
Illinois
Oct 2, 2012

Decent

Decent property but not up to the usual Marriott standards although housekeeping was exceptional! The hotel is also in a poor location if you do not have a car as there is very little within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ral1415
Business
orlando
Sep 21, 2012

Good time with friends

Good hotel, the lounge was real nic on the top floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Sep 20, 2012

nice stuff and clean room

I liked to have a Coffee and Tea maker in the room. I also used room service. Price is good and quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeyCupcake
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 13, 2012

Very nice stay

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. I cannot imagine why they are charging $25/day for valet service or $20/day for self parking, but it seemed to be the going rate in the area. Nice pool area, nice breakfast buffet (check to see if it's included with your rate as it's $16/person otherwise!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

go to Blue Water Fish Market in San Diego... you may have to wait in line, but it's TOTALLY worth it! Freshest fish i've ever tasted!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 71
Business
KC
Jun 25, 2012

Great week in Del Mar

We had a great time staying here. The beds were excellent, and we love the Bath & Body soaps, lotions, etc. in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the adjoining restaurant/bar area. it's not only very stylish, but the food and drinks are great. We had two surprises. It costs $20/day to self park your car in the garage. Also, we got billed $13 for using internet every day, even though I only logged on once. After I mentioned this, they did credit the unused days however. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Flavor in Del Mar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MF11
Business
Del Mar, California
Jun 21, 2012

Did not provide correct accomodation

I made a reservation for 4 guests 2 months in advance. When I got to the Marriott (Excellent hotel), I was told that Marriott does not reserve rooms with double beds for 3rd party reservations. I ended up with a king bed and I had to ask for a roll-away bed. If you go through 3rd party or other internet travel companies, make sure you call the hotel to demand the correct room at least one month in advance although a room with double beds is never guaranteed. Next time I will go through Marriott.com and pay the extra 20 dollars a night to avoid the hassle when I travel. Del Mar is a great place to stay even so, when you visit Southern Cal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Diego Marriott Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RTINAZ
Business
Peoria, AZ
May 29, 2012

Best Mariott stay in a long time

The staff at this hotel provided outstanding service from check in to check out. They were genuine in every sense of the word.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top