$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

2 stars
5399 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Basic Clean Comfortable

This hotel is clean and the price is right. No frills or anything extra special. However, it is... See full review

  • SupersarahH
  • Apr 12, 2014
Great stay

Our stay was close to SDSU, one exit away. Staff was friendly and helpful, Room was clean, beds... See full review

  • SDSU Grand Parents
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Qualcomm Stadium, the San Diego Zoo and San Diego State University. We are close to attractions like Mission Beach, Balboa Park and Sea World. The San Diego International Airport is only eight miles from the hotel. Enjoy amenities like free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee and outdoor pool. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, desk, iron and ironing board and hair dryers. Wireless high speed internet access available. Please note: Total tax includes 2 percent San Diego Tourism Marketing District Assessment No pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 6.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 6.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 6.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 7.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 9.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 10.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Legoland: 27.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,112.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eire Man
Business
Bakersfield, California
Jul 10, 2013

4th of July in San Diego

Friendly staff - room was clean. Good location - close to freeway. Breakfast was good, although dining area was small. Good base for a long weekend getaway in San Diego. Overall good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

USS Midway tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassay
Business
Oceanside, ca
Mar 19, 2013

Decent

TVs are off center and can't be adjusted. So you can't see it well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris84
Business
San Diego
Feb 22, 2013

Nice stay. Lost and found items brought back ^_^

The hotel was good. It's your basic hotel with decent cleanliness and all the amenities me and my girlfriend needed. Although we requested a non-smoking room, they only had a smoking room available. The room smelled okay. We just needed a place to rest anyway for our busy valentines weekend. Complimentary breakfast was good. It was a relaxing stay. The big plus about this place was that I left my really nice shoes there and I didn't notice it for a week. I gave them a call, described the shoes, and they said they still have it. I went there to pick it up with no hassle. Shoes were in the same condition as I left it. I was very happy with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PORTLAND, OR
Jun 1, 2010

GOOD

OVERALL GOOD BUT NOISY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN SAN DIEGO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Good for a weekend stay

I booked this hotel at the very last minute to a spontaneous San Diego Zoo trip my boyfriend and I took...the location was prime if you have a car..its close to major freeways it was very close to the zoo and far enough from all the "family oriented hotels" blaugh!...the hotel it nicely hidden away from the freeways so it made it very peaceful and restful...the bed was very comfortable but it could have used a bit more elbow grease to make it cleaner...all and all i would stay here again i would reccomend this hotel for a short weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshncyn
Business
Sparks, NV
Aug 10, 2009

Better than I expected for the price!

Better than we expected for $49! Clean, had a microwave and fridge. Comfy bed. Perfect cheap room if you are just using it to change and sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top