$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

2 stars
5399 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Basic Clean Comfortable

This hotel is clean and the price is right. No frills or anything extra special. However, it is... See full review

  • SupersarahH
  • Apr 12, 2014
Great stay

Our stay was close to SDSU, one exit away. Staff was friendly and helpful, Room was clean, beds... See full review

  • SDSU Grand Parents
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Qualcomm Stadium, the San Diego Zoo and San Diego State University. We are close to attractions like Mission Beach, Balboa Park and Sea World. The San Diego International Airport is only eight miles from the hotel. Enjoy amenities like free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee and outdoor pool. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, desk, iron and ironing board and hair dryers. Wireless high speed internet access available. Please note: Total tax includes 2 percent San Diego Tourism Marketing District Assessment No pets allowed.

Hotel Map

32.7812 -117.0825
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 10.70, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Close to I-8

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 6.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 6.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 6.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 7.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 9.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 10.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Legoland: 27.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,112.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SupersarahH
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 12, 2014

Basic Clean Comfortable

This hotel is clean and the price is right. No frills or anything extra special. However, it is updated and most importantly clean. I would recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Great, quiet location

The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-8. It is close enough to downtown San Diego, but also near other sites such as San Diego Wild Animal Park, which was convenient for our stay. The rates were quite reasonable, and the staff was very friendly. Housekeeping kept our room immaculate and were very attentive to our needs. The hotel was adjacent to a quiet residential neighborhood as well. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and we would stay there again when we return to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to I-8, and Albertons's supermarket is right up the hill on Waring Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joon
Business
AZ
Dec 31, 2011

Pre Cruise Night

Its an older motel with new upgrades. New bath, new air, new mattress. Easy access to 8 and all SD activities. Located in a nice area surrounded by nice condos. The only down side was that there was not a convenient/fast place to eat. The staff gave recommendations and directions. The breakfast was very good. plenty of parking spots. Overall an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

One dollar cokes in the vending machines located behind the office.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College Chris
Business
Oxnard, CA
Nov 9, 2012

Great value

This place is quite nice. Rooms were veryclean and recently renovated. I cannot see why it is rated at one star because it is just as good or better than some three star places I have stayed. Staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was included--not fancy, but decent (and an unexpected bonus for the price). The only thing is you will need earplugs because rooms face the parking, but this is common in many hotels/motels. Has a pool, but no gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask front desk for directions to food. Lots of options are a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SDSU Grand Parents
Business
Elk Grove, Ca
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay

Our stay was close to SDSU, one exit away. Staff was friendly and helpful, Room was clean, beds comfortable. Only wish there were places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Apr 29, 2007

Quality for money - fantastic.

Everyting about the hotel was great: staff, room, breakfast, location to San Diego and freeway. A great place to stay, and I'll be using it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant next door has fantastic food, and HUGE servings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Barbie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 19, 2014

Great value

My only concern was all vending machines were always empty. A little noise from neighbors, but very quiet after 10p. I stayed on side away from Interstate, so not a lot of road noise. Good TV, except was not positioned very well for viewing from chair/desk nor one side of bed. Other side of bed was fine. I was in S/D visiting my new grandchild; therefore, did not spend much time in room. All I needed was a place to hang clothes, shower, sleep, and be close to where they lived (just a short/easy 10 mins. away). Good breakfast except for bad coffee. Good value for what I needed. On previous trips, I have stayed at more expensive places that were not as clean nor as close as I needed. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drove up to Fairmont, and there are several fast food places. Great places just a 10-15 min. drive into Kinsington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mroberts
Business
Fullerton, CA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great deal and great staff!

My family and I had a very good experience here. The room was clean and comfortable. Mike at reception is great and very friendly. The cleaning staff id also very friendly and get you what you need right away. Breakfast was pretty good... And no, its not just Danish pastries.and coffee... There's several options... I was definitely satisfied with everything.. I will definitely come to stay here next time. The only thing that wad not too gray wad that the room is a bit small but still a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can ask at reception about discount ticketsfoe the zoo, wild animal park, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris84
Business
San Diego
Feb 22, 2013

Nice stay. Lost and found items brought back ^_^

The hotel was good. It's your basic hotel with decent cleanliness and all the amenities me and my girlfriend needed. Although we requested a non-smoking room, they only had a smoking room available. The room smelled okay. We just needed a place to rest anyway for our busy valentines weekend. Complimentary breakfast was good. It was a relaxing stay. The big plus about this place was that I left my really nice shoes there and I didn't notice it for a week. I gave them a call, described the shoes, and they said they still have it. I went there to pick it up with no hassle. Shoes were in the same condition as I left it. I was very happy with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshncyn
Business
Sparks, NV
Aug 10, 2009

Better than I expected for the price!

Better than we expected for $49! Clean, had a microwave and fridge. Comfy bed. Perfect cheap room if you are just using it to change and sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top