$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 8, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

2 stars
View map of 5399 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean84
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Getaway

it was ok. Room was really cold and their bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joon
Business
AZ
Dec 31, 2011

Pre Cruise Night

Its an older motel with new upgrades. New bath, new air, new mattress. Easy access to 8 and all SD activities. Located in a nice area surrounded by nice condos. The only down side was that there was not a convenient/fast place to eat. The staff gave recommendations and directions. The breakfast was very good. plenty of parking spots. Overall an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

One dollar cokes in the vending machines located behind the office.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pratt, ks
Jul 18, 2010

our needs were met adequately

we were visiting family and only needed a place to stay. We had to ask for a TV remote and there was no soap, only shampoo the first night. Service was quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Park area is a wonderful place to spend the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PORTLAND, OR
Jun 1, 2010

GOOD

OVERALL GOOD BUT NOISY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN SAN DIEGO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HermanusG
Business
Germany
Feb 15, 2010

It's Ok

Good location for our business, adequate has all the things you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downey, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Good for a weekend stay

I booked this hotel at the very last minute to a spontaneous San Diego Zoo trip my boyfriend and I took...the location was prime if you have a car..its close to major freeways it was very close to the zoo and far enough from all the "family oriented hotels" blaugh!...the hotel it nicely hidden away from the freeways so it made it very peaceful and restful...the bed was very comfortable but it could have used a bit more elbow grease to make it cleaner...all and all i would stay here again i would reccomend this hotel for a short weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo. Ca
Aug 12, 2009

A place to sleep

For what we did it worked well, it was a place to sleep at night while visiting family during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshncyn
Business
Sparks, NV
Aug 10, 2009

Better than I expected for the price!

Better than we expected for $49! Clean, had a microwave and fridge. Comfy bed. Perfect cheap room if you are just using it to change and sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee from the Southwest
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Aug 4, 2009

Good value for the price

For a spur-of-the-moment trip, we got good value for price in peak season. The motel was very clean and staff was friendly. The rooms were small but had all the conveniences, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, etc.. All were in good repair. The continental breakfast was good. The motel was located near where we wanted to be but it was right next to the interstate. Without the air conditioning fan going the traffic noise may have been a bit much. Right next door was an excellent Italian restaurant. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

An excellent Italian restaurant was a short walk from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Aug 1, 2009

Convenient location

I choose the hotel for its convenient location-----all of San Diego's major attractions are within a 20 minute drive. The room itself was comfortable and fairly clean but I was disappointed to find out that the hotel was very noisy and had police cars in the parking lot on both of the nights that I stayed there. As a single female traveling alone on business I felt a little unsafe and was nervous to leave my room after dark. I believe you can find many other places in this price range that would be a little safer and I would not want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top