$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

2 stars
5399 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
35 reviews
Basic Clean Comfortable

This hotel is clean and the price is right. No frills or anything extra special. However, it is... See full review

  • SupersarahH
  • Apr 12, 2014
Great stay

Our stay was close to SDSU, one exit away. Staff was friendly and helpful, Room was clean, beds... See full review

  • SDSU Grand Parents
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Qualcomm Stadium, the San Diego Zoo and San Diego State University. We are close to attractions like Mission Beach, Balboa Park and Sea World. The San Diego International Airport is only eight miles from the hotel. Enjoy amenities like free deluxe continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee and outdoor pool. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, desk, iron and ironing board and hair dryers. Wireless high speed internet access available. Please note: Total tax includes 2 percent San Diego Tourism Marketing District Assessment No pets allowed.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7812 -117.0825
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 10.70, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Close to I-8

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.2 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 6.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 6.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 6.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 6.8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 7.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.8 mi
  • Sea World: 8.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 9.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 10.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Legoland: 27.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,112.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean84
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Getaway

it was ok. Room was really cold and their bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hmm

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joon
AZ
Dec 31, 2011

Pre Cruise Night

Its an older motel with new upgrades. New bath, new air, new mattress. Easy access to 8 and all SD activities. Located in a nice area surrounded by nice condos. The only down side was that there was not a convenient/fast place to eat. The staff gave recommendations and directions. The breakfast was very good. plenty of parking spots. Overall an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

One dollar cokes in the vending machines located behind the office.

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pratt, ks
Jul 18, 2010

our needs were met adequately

we were visiting family and only needed a place to stay. We had to ask for a TV remote and there was no soap, only shampoo the first night. Service was quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Park area is a wonderful place to spend the day.

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pratt, ks
Jul 18, 2010

our needs were met adequately

we were visiting family and only needed a place to stay. We had to ask for a TV remote and there was no soap, only shampoo the first night. Service was quick and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Park area is a wonderful place to spend the day.

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PORTLAND, OR
Jun 1, 2010

GOOD

OVERALL GOOD BUT NOISY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN SAN DIEGO

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PORTLAND, OR
Jun 1, 2010

GOOD

OVERALL GOOD BUT NOISY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION TO DOWNTOWN SAN DIEGO

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HermanusG
Business
Germany
Feb 15, 2010

It's Ok

Good location for our business, adequate has all the things you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HermanusG
Business
Germany
Feb 15, 2010

It's Ok

Good location for our business, adequate has all the things you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downey, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Good for a weekend stay

I booked this hotel at the very last minute to a spontaneous San Diego Zoo trip my boyfriend and I took...the location was prime if you have a car..its close to major freeways it was very close to the zoo and far enough from all the "family oriented hotels" blaugh!...the hotel it nicely hidden away from the freeways so it made it very peaceful and restful...the bed was very comfortable but it could have used a bit more elbow grease to make it cleaner...all and all i would stay here again i would reccomend this hotel for a short weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Qualcomm Stadium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downey, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Good for a weekend stay

I booked this hotel at the very last minute to a spontaneous San Diego Zoo trip my boyfriend and I took...the location was prime if you have a car..its close to major freeways it was very close to the zoo and far enough from all the "family oriented hotels" blaugh!...the hotel it nicely hidden away from the freeways so it made it very peaceful and restful...the bed was very comfortable but it could have used a bit more elbow grease to make it cleaner...all and all i would stay here again i would reccomend this hotel for a short weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top