$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

3 stars
View map of 5400 Kearny Mesa Road, 5400 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Awesome trip!

From the moment we walked in the lobby, the receptionist was very helpful and they were able to... See full review

  • Imelda C.
  • Jul 17, 2015
A wonderful family trip

We enjoyed our stay ...it was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Would have... See full review

  • pedsrn
  • Jun 2, 2015
The Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central Kearny Mesa is an upscale San Diego, California extended stay all-suite, apartment style hotel. Our hotel is ideally located in the heart of the inland area of San Diego County. With easy access to Interstates 5, 805, and 15, we're the perfect home base for excursions to the many popular attractions that draw visitors from around the world. Beautiful La Jolla, Mission Valley, Coronado Island, the San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, Sea World Adventure Park, LEGOLAND, and the vast sunny beaches of San Diego are just short drives from our all-suite upscale hotel in Central San Diego. The San Diego International Airport is about 15 minutes from the hotel as is downtown San Diego and the many attractions that America's Finest City has to offer. Whether you are staying a few days or an extended period, our apartment style suites are sure to make you feel at home.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Fun Center: 1.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 4.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 6.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 6.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 6.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 6.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 1.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 4.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 6.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 6.2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 6.2 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 6.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 6.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 6.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Belmont Park: 7.7 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 7.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 7.9 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 9.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 13.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 19.9 mi
  • Legoland: 22.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,114 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imelda C.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Awesome trip!

From the moment we walked in the lobby, the receptionist was very helpful and they were able to checked us in within 3 minutes. The place was nice and clean. I like that they have a heated swimming pool, so the kids were able to just jumped in the pool after a long day of activities. They even have firepit which we were able to make smores. Overall, I would recommend this place and would come back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert s.
Business
honolulu
Jun 18, 2015

Good family hotel

Full kitchen is a plus. Everything you need. Very comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Roomy. Easy parking. Not as close to family attractions as Hotel Circle - but just by 10 minutes or so. Floors and carpet could use some deep cleaning but overall well kept room and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pedsrn
Business
SAN TAN VALLEY
Jun 2, 2015

A wonderful family trip

We enjoyed our stay ...it was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Would have preferred clarification that the sofa couch was within the same room as the bed. Overall the stay was very pleasant. We would definitely consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btownbobby
Business
Bakersfield
May 18, 2015

Great stay

I was very impressed by the room. My wife and i came to San Diego to visit family. This hotel had good reviews so i booked it for a night. Te room was clean, comfortable and the staff were extremely nice. We will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DK from Maine
Business
Maine
Jul 8, 2014

Family Vacation

Clean, comfortable and relatively close to Legoland, Sea World, Balboa Park. One of the bedrooms is located in an open loft so you could see the lights and hear the TV in the livinig area, which was a little inconvenient. The staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Balboa Park where many museums are located.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luly
Business
México
Apr 8, 2014

Nice stay!!!

We stayed for a weekend and it was a pleasent stay. Room was clean and confortable, a very quiet area and minutes away driving to the most interesting places in San Diego. I would defínetly recomend this hotel and of course stay again on my next visit!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

La Jolla is a wonderfull place where you can have a nice lunch and walk around the beach.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Nana
Business
San Diego
Feb 23, 2014

Great room!

Fantastic room with really nice textiles and colors! Close to freeway, beautiful grounds and great breakfast included. Pool, small tennis court, outdoor lounge area with fire pit. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZBartman
Business
Mission Valley, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Great stay

Was an excellent find. Enjoyed staying here and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike highlanders09
Business
upland ca
Nov 19, 2012

cool

great hotel nice staff the beds could be a bit softer but that is just my preference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valenthulhu
Business
Downey, CA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Anniversary

Walk into the room with a nice "homey" feeling; Rooms very well kept. A party was happening late in the night in the room next to us, but security attended to the problem with swift justice. Very much recommended by a couple who needed a convenient hotel close to SeaWorld!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a tourist try to have a GPS or a quick map reader, streets and freeway ramps are a little sneaky here so make sure you try to map out the route as much as possible

Back to menu Return to top