$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Car Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. Newly renovated rooms. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Hotel Map

32.725 -117.2288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Diego Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alyb
Orange County, California
Mar 26, 2013

Great Staff, OK Hotel

The staff was great! We were placed next to a family, who didn't like us talking at 9:00pm, but was extremely noisy at 7:00am, so we went to the front desk to see what could be done about situation. We told them we didn't want their to be any issues, and they moved us to a room with a balcony. Excellent service! The rooms themselves are quite small, but get the job done. We loved the large mini-fridge! Bathrooms were really small. Overall, an ok stay. Needs updating, but the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DENNY's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALAH
California, USA
Sep 24, 2011

NOT FANTASTIC

I DID NOT HAVE A GOOD STAY HERE. I WOULD SUGGEST THE REMOVAL OF THE CLOTHING RAG AT THE RECEPTION, IT MAKES THE PLACE LOOK VERY BAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest Friend
Cincinnati
Aug 8, 2011

Ramada SD Airport

The shuttle driver, [...], was fantastic, helpful, courteous & respectful. The room was shabby, a party next door & the whole hotel looked liked it needed cleaning & updating. The room set-up was terribly confusing & my friend who was in a walker had a difficult time. It was a 2 week trip & this was the 4th & last hotel. We didn't need or rquest a a handicap room anywhere & she had no problems but here the the elevator was useless in relationship to the room. She still had multiple sets of steps to manage. I even went to the desk after we got the first assignment & I noticed the steps problem & asked for a room with less of this problem but ended up with a room that was just as bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 8, 2010

Good for airport stopover

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before an early morning flight, the staff were always very helpful. Arranging the early moring free shuttle and wake up call. The room was small but clean. The only downside was that the room was very hot and the a/c made the most awful noise so we had to open the door to get some air, meaning the traffic on the road was a bit loud, but overall a good hotel for the great location to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport very close, and free shuttle was great. Also not far from the gaslamp quarter for some good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
north vancouver, b. c.
Jan 21, 2010

Good Value

Hotel on bus route, front desk very helpful with planning our trips. Older hotel, but clean, and everything worked. Breakfast was good, but not many selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lewiston maine
Jul 7, 2009

Ramada limited

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

close to airport

The Ramada hotel is a great low priced option that is near the San Diego Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search