$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
View map of 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
70 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Car Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marg AA
Business
Seattle
Mar 30, 2014

Down

The room was in serious need of updating/repair. The drawers in the "chest" did not open and close well, mostly did not do either. The toilet flush mechanism required fixing twice during our 6 night stay. One light bulb was burnt out of 3, so room was a bit dark. Carpeting, paint, etc. needed updating. Hallways and other common areas were also in need of spiffing up. Breakfasts were only OK, with styrofoam plates that are not eco-friendly, so-so breads and pastries, not good coffee, no 1/2-1/2 for coffee, but there is a Starbuck's a couple of blocks away for those with more exacting requirements, Good location, close to airport, though, if you need that (which we did) and walkable to restaurants and water area. Room relatively small with king bed, but the windows were openable, which at least let in fresh air (pleasant temperature in San Diego this time of year) since the airconditioner was loud. Good, reliable free wi-fi and free parking. Overall, not a great option. Other hotel/motels in the area might be better to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitch's Seafood, a casual fish and chips type of place had surprisingly fresh food, decent beer, and Pizza Nova also close by had decent Pizza/Italian food good for families, though neither are foodie type places. Starbuck's also for people who care about coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KBUSMC
Business
29 Palms
May 28, 2014

Worse Stay Ever

I already submitted another review of this but forgot a couple of other details. The room and the entire floor we stayed on had a smell of dirty wash rags and diapers, almost like a convalescent home smell. The room itself had the same smell and especially in the rooms. I booked two rooms for our family and both had all the same conditions, I even looked at another room besides these and it had all the same conditions. They offered to move one of us not both and didn't offer to keep us together as this is what we requested prior to arriving. I told them that I've already looked at another room and it has the same issues, this place is run down and they haven't updated it in a while. The drain smelled and wouldn't drain properly in all three rooms we looked at. The toilets didn't flush either with just fluid in them. So this was the worse place I've ever seen and they make what is commonly known as cheaper hotels look like a Taj Mahal in comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KBUSMC
Business
29 Palms
May 27, 2014

Worse Stay ever

Room sheets were dirty, bathroom was dirty, tub didn't drain, toilet didn't flush, black mold along tub were grout was missing for a long time and a hole in the wall next to tub due to water damage causing more black mold, no caulking around toilet appeared to have black mold there as well, paint was missing on back of door. Informed staff and we had two rooms side by side and they offered to move but not together and already checked another room and it was in the same shape.. Very run down and they didn't offer to adjust the room because it was done through this site. Front desk clerk said they took down my complaint and would have a Manager contact me and they still haven't. Contacted corporate and filed a complaint and they didn't do anything either. I also took pictures so if anyone would like to see the disgusting place let me know I would be more than happy to share them with anyone before they're stuck with a very disappointing vacation. I'm in the Marines and I've stayed at some bad areas but this one takes the cake for sure almost as bad as my trip to Afghanistan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverbank, CA
Nov 4, 2008

Did not meet my expectations

Small and stuffy rooms, heavy scent of disinfectant in the air. Narrow corridors with little ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I arrived after 9PM, few dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

a disaster

stay as far away as you can from this Ramada Inn. There is nothing good I can say about this old, rundown disgusting dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining and shopping are close by on Sports Areana Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2007

Filthy Hotel

The Ramada Limited Airport was in a scary location for a single woman. My 1st floor room windows looked out over a small parking lot serving the hotel and a cocktail lounge location above the first floor/back of the hotel. The door had a dead bolt and slide chain (not the usual heavy duty flip pin type of safety lock you find in most hotels/motels)!! The room was very, very small and filthy. The floor had visible dirt and the carpeting was patched in a few places. The telephone message center light flashed even after messages were deleted. The bathroom floor was digusting as was the bath tub. Cheaper was not better in this case, and I'm not willing to take the chance again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worried Parent
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2014

Dirty

The place was crawling with people you don't want your family near. Very creepy place. Better paying a little bit more and staying at the holiday inn close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from this place!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Oct 6, 2007

My review of Ramada Limited San Diego Airport

The room we had was a little run down the hotel was could use a little more upkeep. It was okay for a one night stop over. The breakfast area was in a locked room and and had a very poor choices. We picked this hotel becaues it had Airport service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALAH
Business
California, USA
Sep 24, 2011

NOT FANTASTIC

I DID NOT HAVE A GOOD STAY HERE. I WOULD SUGGEST THE REMOVAL OF THE CLOTHING RAG AT THE RECEPTION, IT MAKES THE PLACE LOOK VERY BAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alyb
Business
Orange County, California
Mar 26, 2013

Great Staff, OK Hotel

The staff was great! We were placed next to a family, who didn't like us talking at 9:00pm, but was extremely noisy at 7:00am, so we went to the front desk to see what could be done about situation. We told them we didn't want their to be any issues, and they moved us to a room with a balcony. Excellent service! The rooms themselves are quite small, but get the job done. We loved the large mini-fridge! Bathrooms were really small. Overall, an ok stay. Needs updating, but the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DENNY's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top