$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 24, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
View map of 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
70 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Car Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Diego Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino Hills, CA.
Mar 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

Clean, great location right down the street from the peir and s agreat seafood place. My kids enjoyed it and we had a great time. And my socks didn't get dirty from the carpet which is one of my pet peeves!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa CA
Mar 21, 2010

Requested Non Smoking

Requested non smoking room when reserved, When I arrived I was told a non-smoking room would cost $10 extra. Otherwise staff was courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA and Ewa Beach, HI
Feb 28, 2010

Nothing special

The Ramada isn't terrible but the rooms are very small with very little space to move around the bed. The rooms were cleans, heater was very loud, hallways were loud during the late evening with the cocktail lounge being open. Pillows were awkward and uncomfortable and way too many of them on the bed, my husband and I were throwing almost all of them off every night. The continental breakfast was ok, waffles were delicious, everythig else not so much. Overall, it was a very average experience, worth the cheap price we paid. Good location close to the airport, school, and the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north vancouver, b. c.
Jan 21, 2010

Good Value

Hotel on bus route, front desk very helpful with planning our trips. Older hotel, but clean, and everything worked. Breakfast was good, but not many selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay From the cold weather
Business
Mpls Minnesota
Dec 17, 2009

The people make it!

I've NEVER been to a hotel where the staff were ashelpful as here!I simply cannot say enough good about a wonderfulyoung lady named [...]. She is the best hotel service person I have ever met!!!Excellent breakfast. Everyone courteous. Rooms clean. Pool is nice. Location is excellent!!Cute little hotel bar with excellent staff also.I will go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Football party was great. Monday is steak night. What a great meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dec 11, 2009

Okay stay

we used this hotel as an overnight stay - it was comfortable and adequate for this purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno Nevada
Nov 20, 2009

solid but old

The hotel's personel were unsmiling and did not seem to care if I was having a problem finding the hotel. As I have never been to San Diego, I did not know the location-just the address and when I called for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport,I was told that the hotel van does not pick-up customers at the domestic gate-and that i had to go to the main terminal(half-mile?) to be picked up. This is not good business and I will avoid this hotel, if I ever come back to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Resturant and lounge attached to property--fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Fair and Balanced Review

I especially liked the convenience to the airport with the free van service. Rooms were very clean and the staff especially friendly. Low cost was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia,CT
Nov 4, 2009

Ramada san diego

Hotel is older and not in the best shape but the rooms are clean and staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 22, 2009

Ramada San Diego Airport

Includes a rather large fridge for a hotel room and a microwave. Wireless internet was rather fast and easy to access. The large metal doors are noisy if you have inconsiderate neighbors who can't close one without slamming it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Pizza Nova, very good pizza!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top