$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
68 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Car Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. Newly renovated rooms. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Hotel Map

32.725 -117.2288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Diego Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diesel Dan
Pocono Pines, PA
Apr 9, 2011

good location and clean,

I was visiting my son in school, location was great, only 5 minutes from the airport. Although the hotel appeared old it was very clean and appeared to have been refurbished recently and the staff was very visable always smiling and cleaning. They had a very nice continental breakfest and the pool area was well kept and comfortlable. The pool was small but a good size for children ( depth was from 3 to 5 feet ). Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Gas Lamp district and Petco field only a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Feb 20, 2011

Wonderful Stay

My family stayed at this hotel for my husbands graduation from boot camp. I'm a former housekeeping inspector of a four star hotel and when I checked-in this room was beyond my expectations. Very clean room, all furniture and sheets, towels, blankets, etc where all fresh and new. The building is older, but everything was clean. The staff as well were more than helpful giving directions and making sure everything we needed was there for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C.G.Ma
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2010

Don't count on sleep, or the shuttle

The bar patrons were very loud until 1:00 a.m., and then the party moved to the room next door to ours. Luckily, the noisy fan on the airconditioner helped block out most of the loud voices. The main reason I chose this hotel was the airport shuttle; I even called ahead to confirm. But when I checked in I found out the schedule is limited and I would have a 45 minute wait once I'd dropped off the rental car, so I ended up taking a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood place was good, but crossing the busy street was difficult with young children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yacht travellers
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Jun 17, 2010

Great Value - friendly staff

This hotel has a great location. Close to the airport, highways, and in walking distance of a very nice promenade and restaurants. The outside of the hotel looked tired and the reception area a bit old - but the staff were great, the room spotless, great toiletries. And for the price.. you cant get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant over the road on the side of the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
May 31, 2010

Good for the price!

Just overnight. Did not do enough to warrant much comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glisco
chino, ca
Apr 10, 2010

ramada limited san diego airport

it was ok. just an average room, the nice part was having an onsite cocktail lounge, continental breakfast was good they had waffles. within walking distance of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 8, 2010

Good for airport stopover

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before an early morning flight, the staff were always very helpful. Arranging the early moring free shuttle and wake up call. The room was small but clean. The only downside was that the room was very hot and the a/c made the most awful noise so we had to open the door to get some air, meaning the traffic on the road was a bit loud, but overall a good hotel for the great location to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport very close, and free shuttle was great. Also not far from the gaslamp quarter for some good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanota
Nevada
Mar 23, 2010

March 2010 visit

The hotel staff at this hotel is the best I have had the pleasure of meeting for some time. We were in town to go on a cruise. The staff was knowledgable about the area surrounding the hotel and could recommend several places to eat. The bus route is right outside the door. Within the system you can travel the beaches and downtown. No need to rent a car! Walgreens, CVS, and grocery stores are located on the route, just down the street. This will be our hotel of choice when we return to San Diego. To the staff at Ramada...Thank you SO much for your friendly service. We look forward to spending time with you soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chino Hills, CA.
Mar 22, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

Clean, great location right down the street from the peir and s agreat seafood place. My kids enjoyed it and we had a great time. And my socks didn't get dirty from the carpet which is one of my pet peeves!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa Mesa CA
Mar 21, 2010

Requested Non Smoking

Requested non smoking room when reserved, When I arrived I was told a non-smoking room would cost $10 extra. Otherwise staff was courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top