$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Car Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Diego Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alyb
Business
Orange County, California
Mar 26, 2013

Great Staff, OK Hotel

The staff was great! We were placed next to a family, who didn't like us talking at 9:00pm, but was extremely noisy at 7:00am, so we went to the front desk to see what could be done about situation. We told them we didn't want their to be any issues, and they moved us to a room with a balcony. Excellent service! The rooms themselves are quite small, but get the job done. We loved the large mini-fridge! Bathrooms were really small. Overall, an ok stay. Needs updating, but the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DENNY's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamalina
Business
Alaska
Dec 10, 2012

worked for us

We needed a comfortable and convenient place for our "last-minute-planned" vacation. This Ramada Inn met all of our expectations and needs (there were 9 of us; ages 1 to 55!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short trip to the port and airport. provided great shuttle service to both and accomodated later than checkout time flight departure times with late check out extention.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Auntie S
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Dec 3, 2012

Great for short stay near airport

Very clean, small, pretty room. Staff was very nice. Got to check in a little early & staff was present when we checked out early in the morning. Very close to the marina & the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senhor Cerveza
Business
Los Barriles Baja Mexico
Sep 23, 2012

pleasant hotel

very pleasant highly recommended Thanks Jimmy Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SMK3
Business
Missouri
Mar 8, 2012

Great Location and Value

Great Location, across steet from harbor, several places to eat within walking distance, clean and comfortable room, great service, nice cont. breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sea food across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PPinLA
Business
Palmdale, California
Dec 2, 2011

Recommend It

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was not large, but the bathroom was very roomy. The place was kept very clean and smelled fresh, which is not common for older buildings so near to the water. The air conditioner was a little loud, but all-in-all it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Chinese buffets, you will appreciate the Yummy Buffet on the corner of Midway and Rosecrans. They had a good variety and the food was delicious and of a good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALAH
Business
California, USA
Sep 24, 2011

NOT FANTASTIC

I DID NOT HAVE A GOOD STAY HERE. I WOULD SUGGEST THE REMOVAL OF THE CLOTHING RAG AT THE RECEPTION, IT MAKES THE PLACE LOOK VERY BAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy MOG
Business
NC
Aug 29, 2011

Location, location, location

Very basic hotel right across the street from the harbor and an incredible view of downtown San Diego. Location was perfect for a 6:25 AM flight. Very convenient to airport. Disappointed that there was no printer for printing boarding passes. Attendent did say I could email them to her and she would print for us. No, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor dining opportunities just across the street on the harbor. Not fancy, but good and the view is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midwest Friend
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 8, 2011

Ramada SD Airport

The shuttle driver, [...], was fantastic, helpful, courteous & respectful. The room was shabby, a party next door & the whole hotel looked liked it needed cleaning & updating. The room set-up was terribly confusing & my friend who was in a walker had a difficult time. It was a 2 week trip & this was the 4th & last hotel. We didn't need or rquest a a handicap room anywhere & she had no problems but here the the elevator was useless in relationship to the room. She still had multiple sets of steps to manage. I even went to the desk after we got the first assignment & I noticed the steps problem & asked for a room with less of this problem but ended up with a room that was just as bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2011

Fine

Needed a place to stay for the night near the airport since our plane came in very late. Front staff was very helpful, took us upstairs to our room. Room was clean, beds comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top