$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Car Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Hotel. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Diego Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senhor Cerveza
Los Barriles Baja Mexico
Sep 23, 2012

pleasant hotel

very pleasant highly recommended Thanks Jimmy Smith

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 21, 2014

Airport Stayover

Close to airport with free shuttle service. Comfortable room but adjacent rooms easily heard thru walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tails1959
Business
Reno Nevada
Jan 7, 2014

great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and see the USS MIDWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jand J
Business
England
Jan 5, 2014

A great place to spend a vacation

From the start to the finish we had a good time ! Reception staff were polite and professional at all times. Room was compact but served all our needs well. Breakfast was good and the lady who keeps the breakfast room in line was fab ! informative and very friendly. Would recommend the hotel to others and I am sure we will re visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

visit Gus`s subs and sandwich bar on Rosecranns street. the best value for money and the tastiest food ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loenkate
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Fine

Fine, average. Staff was very friendly. I used the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visivas
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 2, 2013

Good accommodation for overnight stay

My wife and I has an overnight stay at the hotel while transiting to the east coast. The accommodation was good, room was clean and well maintained. If you are however arriving late after 10 pm, there is no shuttle server to the hotel. We had to get a cab to this place. Similarly in the morning we had to start early because the shuttle is every hour on the hour. Something to keep in mind if you are dependent on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali College Kid
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 26, 2013

Great Deal, Great Stay

This was my second time returning to this hotel. Staff was always very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean during both of my stays. As a female staying alone in the area, I felt very safe here. Also, you cant beat the price in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 1, 2013

quick stay near airport

The site and pictures for this Ramada made it look a little rundown, but it was a perfectly pleasant stay and quite nice inside. The breakfast was great, although the room was a little more cramped than wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They were very accomodating with the Airport Shuttle, as I had to leave first-thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Diaz So Cal
Business
Orange County, CA.
Jun 14, 2013

Good location

This place was nice and in a good location. There are plenty of stores close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mactire
Business
Oregon
Apr 21, 2013

A place to stay

On the border of being nice or going to seed. Place needs some TLC. A coat of paint goes a long way. Half the staff was great. The pool was closed, the good news was that was because they were making repairs to the building. Keep working on the place and it will be better than average. Great waffles for breakfast, forget cereal or a danish they are horrable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the Bay, All you see are sailboats from your window!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Min. Business Trip
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2013

Business Trip

Fantastic location. Last minute business trip and I got lucky to have found the hotel that met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top