$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
View map of 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 21, 2014

Airport Stayover

Close to airport with free shuttle service. Comfortable room but adjacent rooms easily heard thru walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tails1959
Business
Reno Nevada
Jan 7, 2014

great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and see the USS MIDWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jand J
Business
England
Jan 5, 2014

A great place to spend a vacation

From the start to the finish we had a good time ! Reception staff were polite and professional at all times. Room was compact but served all our needs well. Breakfast was good and the lady who keeps the breakfast room in line was fab ! informative and very friendly. Would recommend the hotel to others and I am sure we will re visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

visit Gus`s subs and sandwich bar on Rosecranns street. the best value for money and the tastiest food ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loenkate
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Fine

Fine, average. Staff was very friendly. I used the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visivas
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 2, 2013

Good accommodation for overnight stay

My wife and I has an overnight stay at the hotel while transiting to the east coast. The accommodation was good, room was clean and well maintained. If you are however arriving late after 10 pm, there is no shuttle server to the hotel. We had to get a cab to this place. Similarly in the morning we had to start early because the shuttle is every hour on the hour. Something to keep in mind if you are dependent on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali College Kid
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 26, 2013

Great Deal, Great Stay

This was my second time returning to this hotel. Staff was always very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean during both of my stays. As a female staying alone in the area, I felt very safe here. Also, you cant beat the price in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Political Junkie
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 1, 2013

quick stay near airport

The site and pictures for this Ramada made it look a little rundown, but it was a perfectly pleasant stay and quite nice inside. The breakfast was great, although the room was a little more cramped than wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They were very accomodating with the Airport Shuttle, as I had to leave first-thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Diaz So Cal
Business
Orange County, CA.
Jun 14, 2013

Good location

This place was nice and in a good location. There are plenty of stores close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mactire
Business
Oregon
Apr 21, 2013

A place to stay

On the border of being nice or going to seed. Place needs some TLC. A coat of paint goes a long way. Half the staff was great. The pool was closed, the good news was that was because they were making repairs to the building. Keep working on the place and it will be better than average. Great waffles for breakfast, forget cereal or a danish they are horrable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the Bay, All you see are sailboats from your window!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Min. Business Trip
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2013

Business Trip

Fantastic location. Last minute business trip and I got lucky to have found the hotel that met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top