$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Ramada San Diego Airport

2 stars
1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very... See full review

  • Very Satisified Traveler
  • Jun 6, 2014
great place to stay

Had a great time there. They were helpful to me and I could keep my truck there. See full review

  • tails1959
  • Jan 7, 2014
Being the closest Ramada to the San Diego International Airport is just the first reason to stay with us. We offer a Shuttle service to and from the San Diego International Airport, operating hours - 5am - 10.30pm. We are also right across the street from the Worlds biggest Sport Fishing Landing and within walking distance to some of San Diegos finest restaurants and San Diego Yacht club. World Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Padres Petco Park are just minutes away. Do not worry, the San Diego night life is only 5 minutes from here, as well as Sea Port Village, Gas Lamp District, the Waterfront Convention Center. Complimentary Shuttle Service to the Cruise Ship Terminal. Cruise Ship Terminal is just 4 miles from hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. Non Smoking Rooms available. Handicap Rooms/Facilities available. The Sparkling Pool Area with surrounding garden, is typically open year-round, however hours of operation closures vary according to season, weather or maintenance. Please contact the hotel directly for updates on the pool area status. Outdoor Heated Pool now open. Newly renovated rooms. No matter where your interests lie, there are many activities to choose from within the San Diego area, and the Ramada San Diego Airport puts you in the center of it all. Our outdoor adventures include whale watching, deep-sea fishing, roller blading, bike riding, surfing, sailing, and golf. As you can see, there is no reason to shop any further. Come stay at the Ramada San Diego Airport today.

Hotel Map

32.725 -117.2288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada San Diego Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 1.3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.9 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.8 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 4.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.6 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 28.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada San Diego Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Worried Parent
USA
Jul 1, 2014

Dirty

The place was crawling with people you don't want your family near. Very creepy place. Better paying a little bit more and staying at the holiday inn close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from this place!!!!!

Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Satisified Traveler
Business
Atlanta
Jun 6, 2014

Very Good !

It is deceiving.....older looking hotel with average curb appeal but rooms are renovated and very nice. It is right across the street from harbor so very quick walk to local restaurants. If you can get past the looks of the building this is nice little hidden gem. Considering the price....outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mick's is right across the street behind the sporting goods store.....shares backside of same building. Great little local seafood.....great food, beer and good price. I recommend highly !!!!

Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KBUSMC
29 Palms
May 28, 2014

Worse Stay Ever

I already submitted another review of this but forgot a couple of other details. The room and the entire floor we stayed on had a smell of dirty wash rags and diapers, almost like a convalescent home smell. The room itself had the same smell and especially in the rooms. I booked two rooms for our family and both had all the same conditions, I even looked at another room besides these and it had all the same conditions. They offered to move one of us not both and didn't offer to keep us together as this is what we requested prior to arriving. I told them that I've already looked at another room and it has the same issues, this place is run down and they haven't updated it in a while. The drain smelled and wouldn't drain properly in all three rooms we looked at. The toilets didn't flush either with just fluid in them. So this was the worse place I've ever seen and they make what is commonly known as cheaper hotels look like a Taj Mahal in comparison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KBUSMC
29 Palms
May 27, 2014

Worse Stay ever

Room sheets were dirty, bathroom was dirty, tub didn't drain, toilet didn't flush, black mold along tub were grout was missing for a long time and a hole in the wall next to tub due to water damage causing more black mold, no caulking around toilet appeared to have black mold there as well, paint was missing on back of door. Informed staff and we had two rooms side by side and they offered to move but not together and already checked another room and it was in the same shape.. Very run down and they didn't offer to adjust the room because it was done through this site. Front desk clerk said they took down my complaint and would have a Manager contact me and they still haven't. Contacted corporate and filed a complaint and they didn't do anything either. I also took pictures so if anyone would like to see the disgusting place let me know I would be more than happy to share them with anyone before they're stuck with a very disappointing vacation. I'm in the Marines and I've stayed at some bad areas but this one takes the cake for sure almost as bad as my trip to Afghanistan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ozark Pedro
Arkasnsa
May 7, 2014

Just what I needed

Hotel staff was friendly. Room was fine and clean. Shuttle service was great. I just needed a cost effective place close to the airport and it filled the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marg AA
Seattle
Mar 30, 2014

Down

The room was in serious need of updating/repair. The drawers in the "chest" did not open and close well, mostly did not do either. The toilet flush mechanism required fixing twice during our 6 night stay. One light bulb was burnt out of 3, so room was a bit dark. Carpeting, paint, etc. needed updating. Hallways and other common areas were also in need of spiffing up. Breakfasts were only OK, with styrofoam plates that are not eco-friendly, so-so breads and pastries, not good coffee, no 1/2-1/2 for coffee, but there is a Starbuck's a couple of blocks away for those with more exacting requirements, Good location, close to airport, though, if you need that (which we did) and walkable to restaurants and water area. Room relatively small with king bed, but the windows were openable, which at least let in fresh air (pleasant temperature in San Diego this time of year) since the airconditioner was loud. Good, reliable free wi-fi and free parking. Overall, not a great option. Other hotel/motels in the area might be better to try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitch's Seafood, a casual fish and chips type of place had surprisingly fresh food, decent beer, and Pizza Nova also close by had decent Pizza/Italian food good for families, though neither are foodie type places. Starbuck's also for people who care about coffee.

Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam from eureka
eureka
Mar 30, 2014

Stayed the night before flight home

We stayed at the Ramada at the end of a three-night trip to San Diego. I had to fly out at 7 am the next morning, so I needed the shuttle service. It was a bit inconvenient that the shuttle only ran once every hour on the hour, but it worked out in my situation. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. I didn't get a chance to check out much of the hotel as I got in after dark and left before sunrise. But I thought it was a pretty good deal considering we couldn't find much nearby for under $100.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obdoc33
Pittsburgh
Mar 27, 2014

Great location

The hotel was perfectly fine. Great location- a lot of very good restaurants in the neighborhood. the area was a little run down, but felt very safe. Several attempts to upgrade rooms. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy's famous- great burgers

Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tgbree
St Louis, MO
Feb 6, 2014

Friendly family hotel

Every staff member was very friendly and accomodating. The free continental breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mitch's and Point Loma seafood restaurants are just across the street!

Review of Ramada San Diego Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Austin, Texas
Jan 21, 2014

Airport Stayover

Close to airport with free shuttle service. Comfortable room but adjacent rooms easily heard thru walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top