$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome See full review

  • jj.one
  • Feb 3, 2015
3747 midway Dr. point loma ca. Ramada inn. 110

I stay here offten the staff is always smiling and friendly. I never had a problem with my room... See full review

  • jj.one
  • Jan 24, 2015
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirsten311
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Basic Hotel

We stayed here for one night and it is just a basic hotel. Everything was clean and the location was fantastic. We didn't spend much time in the actual room but overall it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swede Liza
Business
Sweden
Dec 29, 2013

Good

Nice rooms. Very nice staff. Breakfast room too small only two small tables, but good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants close. BBQ. Red Lobster and several more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayebugz11
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2013

Convenient stay

So close to everything. Convenient location for the bay and other attractions. Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Steve
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect for us!

my son and i are divers. so the location is great! 5 minutes from the dive boats in mission bay. price is great! clean rooms and good continental breakfast. only 10 minutes from gas lamp and the harbour. we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Bar Sports Grill in Mission Beach, best Mahi Taco's in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 24, 2011

Crash pad in Sd

It was a little noisy but for the price it was just fine. My kids and I were very busy in San Diego and when we got back to the hotel we could watch Sea World's Fireworks from the roof deck and then turn in. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was adequate, the room was clean and comfortable. I recommend it unless you're intent on just hanging out at the hotel all day. For sleeping and as a base of operations it is almost perfect. Less than 5 minutes to Sea world, 10 minutes to Old Town and about 15 from the best zoo in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Oct 6, 2010

worth the money

location,location,location...close to seaworld,beaches,shopping and restraurants...couldnt beat it for the money..about 10 min to seaport village..will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to restraurants and fast food...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shirish, Chicago
Sep 15, 2010

Its very good hotel at prime location

The hotel was located at convenient location. All major attractions are located nearby only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diago
Sep 6, 2010

hotel good [...]

was not really there just to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cshell1125
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 15, 2010

Ramada Limited Sea World July 13 - 15

Arrived and checked in; the room was clean and comfortable with an ample dressing / vanity area. After we got settled we headed out for a bite to eat, lots of great restaurants within a couple of miles. We enjoyed the MXN fastfood joint across the street. There is a shopping center next to the property and a Super Target just down the street, so we found the location to be convenient. The hotel itself was great during the day, but in the evening there were some scary folks trolling the parking lot and hanging out in the rear of the parking area. Also, the parking situation after dark is ridiculous! the other guests were VERY inconsiderate and parked their small compact cars in such a way that the stall beside them was unusable and there was no effort to rectify the situation... Overall the hotel was definitely no luxury 4 star resort, but it was clean and comfortable and a fantastic deal for this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
azfam
Business
tucson az
Jun 15, 2010

it was alright

it was adequate as we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top